This is a scam right?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This is a scam right?

So, I was chilling in my world and saw a sb saying quitting giving out 2000dls which im always skeptical. He has some signs and they say follow me on YouTube: prodigyy yt. It then has the way to enter in the comments which is a forum page which I was instantly suspect of.

This is the link : https://forumgrowtopiagame.com/login...000DLS-161251/

If this is a misunderstanding and somehow the forums changed then let me know
    Ign: Thewebb

i think it is..

i wont risk it tho.

as you can see the letters are not arranged correctly

oh and the time there is 8:55
    here its 2:25
    I started playing gt last August 23 2019
    I cant believe i played this game everyday for almost 1 year
    Road To Magplant

Total Networth: 22dls
    Magplant: 50dls

Goals:
    Gaia:0/1
    Magplant:0/1
    Rayman:0/1
    Buy+ World:0/1
    Doodad: SOLD

Comment

Yeah it is a scam. I recently heard of scams like this where they provide a fake forums link in order to get your password.
      Also, you should probably remove the link incase any wandering ppl decide to click on it and give our their info
      So lazy and bored yet So many things to do. . .

Comment

this is a phishing site and it’s honestly quite funny how badly the website is done. the margins are all screwed up and wrong, half the functions are missing, and there’s a hilarious message about making new accounts. it’s honestly not that difficult to copy the site, and this probably could have been much better done
        if you don’t believe me- click the plugg profile and it links to izesty’s profile instead (who i don’t think has anything to do with the scam, since they are a smart gamer depicted by their creation of a cool forums event) also, look at recent posts from either profile and the post shown in the website is nowhere to be seen