Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 57

Thread: UAE blocked GROWTOPIA ?

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer ImEvils's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    UAE , Dubai
    Posts
    2,630

    Default UAE blocked GROWTOPIA ?

    Update:
    VPN worked the first time , then growtopia was fixed for couple o' days , and now it's not working , even with VPN . Using your mobile data seems to be the only solution to this now , but mobile data in the UAE is too darn expensive when compared to other countries. Besides , growtopia uses a lot of data so this isn't a "proper" solution TBH .
    Last edited by ImEvils; 01-23-2017 at 07:54 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by michaelhans10 View Post
    Be patient bro.
    We've been living without GT for 4 days... NIGHTMAREEEEEE
    IGN : ILvL
    Admin in VENDG!

  3. #3
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UAE
    Posts
    104

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by ImEvils View Post
    Why is it not working ?
    i don't think so.
    Do you remember it happened once before half year or something for 4 days or something and after that it became normal for some reason.
    Try playing Growtopia by using neighbors WiFi or any other WiFi from which no one plays Growtopia you will see you can enter but when you try from home internet or from the internet which anyone use to play Growtopia you can't log in.
    ..................

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard Faisal Khaled's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    UAE, Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    314

    Default

    Same here :-/


    IGN (Mbc6)
    Insta (Mbc6_Gt)
    WOTD Count (8)

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard WESTPARK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    391

    Default

    UAE? If I must ask...
    ACHIEVE LVL 100 (91/100)

    My In-game name: Zriels

    First joined growtopia 04/26/2013, then joined forums in early 2015, and in 2017 got a new forum account.
    Achieve Focused eyes: [Ez!]

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer ANTCRUSHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    The planet urt
    Posts
    2,365

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WESTPARK View Post
    UAE? If I must ask...
    United Arab Emirates
    How could you have not known this?
    Most of if not all forumers after 2015 are the worst people here.

    If you use “/fp or only post about “omg omg profit omg”
    in any post you make you lose all credibility in my eyes.

    Those who worry about blue and yellow pixels are TM06

    If you are offended by my posts then feel free to HMU with angry pms on discord. My name is Ant#1851

    No Taxation without Fair Representation!

  7. #7
    Lesser Wizard WESTPARK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    391

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ANTCRUSHER View Post
    United Arab Emirates
    How could you have not known this?
    I live far from it bro... So you can't access growtopia now? what will you do!??
    ACHIEVE LVL 100 (91/100)

    My In-game name: Zriels

    First joined growtopia 04/26/2013, then joined forums in early 2015, and in 2017 got a new forum account.
    Achieve Focused eyes: [Ez!]

  8. #8
    Squire Negaii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    United Arab Emirates,Sharjah
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Same to me..Tried logging in from 4 different networks and still no good :v
    http://31.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ma...96ixo1_500.gif
    When you feel like Quitting think about why you Started.

    My Growtopia Goals

    1.Get a legendary item.
    2.Get focused Eyes
    3.Complete all epic quests and get my own item

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UAE
    Posts
    104

    Default

    It should be fixed soon.
    5days without Growtopia .
    ..................

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer MasterCjs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    737

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WESTPARK View Post
    I live far from it bro... So you can't access growtopia now? what will you do!??
    I live far from it too bro. But I learnt about it in history class. #Education



    IGN:MasterCj

  11. #11
    Master Sorcerer SwafGaming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Berk
    Posts
    4,574

    Default

    Same here, 6 days without growtopia
    "Totodile the pokemon and toothless the dragon!"


  12. #12
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    3,166

    Default

    Is it still broken? It's getting stuck on updating items, correct? I think Amazon S3 (where those items downloads are hosted) is broken in that area. We didn't intentionally block UAE (or any other country) or anything. If this isn't fixed already, I'll relocate the item downloads to somewhere else.

    Edit: Ok, it's easy to do, so I went ahead and relocated them now. If you were having trouble before, let me know if that fixes it.
    Last edited by Seth; 01-14-2017 at 06:13 AM.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  13. #13
    Lesser Wizard CaribbeanJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Why you would like to kno
    Posts
    324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterCjs View Post
    I live far from it too bro. But I learnt about it in history class. #Education
    Do you even know Burj khalifa ?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Is it still broken? It's getting stuck on updating items, correct? I think Amazon S3 (where those items downloads are hosted) is broken in that area. We didn't intentionally block UAE (or any other country) or anything. If this isn't fixed already, I'll relocate the item downloads to somewhere else.

    Edit: Ok, it's easy to do, so I went ahead and relocated them now. If you were having trouble before, let me know if that fixes it.
    Yes please ...
    I'm in need of GT xD.
    About My GrowTopian :

    My Goals :

    Also visit :

    IGN : caribbeanjr

  14. #14
    Squire Negaii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    United Arab Emirates,Sharjah
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Is it still broken? It's getting stuck on updating items, correct? I think Amazon S3 (where those items downloads are hosted) is broken in that area. We didn't intentionally block UAE (or any other country) or anything. If this isn't fixed already, I'll relocate the item downloads to somewhere else.

    Edit: Ok, it's easy to do, so I went ahead and relocated them now. If you were having trouble before, let me know if that fixes it.
    Yes it is still stuck on updating items, Seth.
    Name:  GROWTOPIA0.bmp
Views: 992
Size:  3.00 MB
    http://31.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ma...96ixo1_500.gif
    When you feel like Quitting think about why you Started.

    My Growtopia Goals

    1.Get a legendary item.
    2.Get focused Eyes
    3.Complete all epic quests and get my own item

  15. #15
    Master Sorcerer SFM2025's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    1,648

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Is it still broken? It's getting stuck on updating items, correct? I think Amazon S3 (where those items downloads are hosted) is broken in that area. We didn't intentionally block UAE (or any other country) or anything. If this isn't fixed already, I'll relocate the item downloads to somewhere else.

    Edit: Ok, it's easy to do, so I went ahead and relocated them now. If you were having trouble before, let me know if that fixes it.
    Still can't play. It doesn't say updating items or anything like that it only says "Welcome back" and nothing happens.
    sevenfootmonster.com
    YouTube: iPadGameWalkthrough
    Growtopia: iSFM

  16. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Prank calling crazy jim i
    Posts
    8,866

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1Malak1 View Post
    It should be fixed soon.
    5days without Growtopia .
    Actually,if UAE really blocked gt there's nothing the devs can do...

  17. #17
    Lesser Wizard CaribbeanJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Why you would like to kno
    Posts
    324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BiteLord View Post
    Actually,if UAE really blocked gt there's nothing the devs can do...
    Why they would block a pegi 12 MMo Game and GTA with a pegi +18 isn't banned and young children are playing it lol btw ihope they fix the issue before I get the 2 years achievement and miss the mini you.
    PS: by missing I mean not getting pictures of it.
    About My GrowTopian :

    My Goals :

    Also visit :

    IGN : caribbeanjr

  18. #18
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    UAE
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Is it still broken? It's getting stuck on updating items, correct? I think Amazon S3 (where those items downloads are hosted) is broken in that area. We didn't intentionally block UAE (or any other country) or anything. If this isn't fixed already, I'll relocate the item downloads to somewhere else.

    Edit: Ok, it's easy to do, so I went ahead and relocated them now. If you were having trouble before, let me know if that fixes it.
    Yes, it is still stuck in updating items data.
    ..................

  19. #19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Is it still broken? It's getting stuck on updating items, correct? I think Amazon S3 (where those items downloads are hosted) is broken in that area. We didn't intentionally block UAE (or any other country) or anything. If this isn't fixed already, I'll relocate the item downloads to somewhere else.

    Edit: Ok, it's easy to do, so I went ahead and relocated them now. If you were having trouble before, let me know if that fixes it.
    Hey seth, The game wasn't asking us for updating items itself. The players who did not re-install the game, They are stuck at eg: "Welcome back, UNKNOWN, 00 friends online". The players that deleted the game, and re-installed it, They are stuck at "Updating items data".

    Also this might help you to find the problem that at Wednesday, I tried to log in with my account, and it was stuck "Welcome back, ilvl" then I went to try other account, I passed the welcome back page, but It was stuck at The place you write the worlds names,So I wrote my world name, and It's stuck again.
    IGN : ILvL
    Admin in VENDG!

  20. #20
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    779

    Default

    Good luck, hopefully everything come back as it was soon. Go count your fingers if you are bored

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •