Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 57

Thread: Growtopia still not working for UAE players "at home"

  1. #21
    Master Sorcerer Serp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    UAE, Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,651

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Sorry guys, it isn't on our side as far as we know.

    We don't know why UAE players have had problems recently, nothing changed on our end.

    I think some top level UAE filtering or routing happened that is killing some of our UDP packets or something like that, all I can suggest is complaining to your local internet service provider, it's possible tons of games have broken, not just ours.

    The only thing we know is it's possible for UAE players to play from another location or use a VPN and get their items updated ok. I'm trying to think what would be different about item update packets.. well, they might be larger? Maybe UAE routing suddenly has a problem with a large udp mtu packet size? (large being like 1500?)
    I've tried several VPNs on mobile but none of them worked. Still can't connect. Only solution is 4G but disconnects when you enter a crowdy world (Even at full speed and signal.)
    http://i.imgur.com/fiWWrEi.jpg

    IGN: Serps

    Visit FKU for crime cards / villain guides / cards info. Thank you
    You can also see my Instagram.

  2. #22
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Weeb Nation
    Posts
    838

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Sorry guys, it isn't on our side as far as we know.

    We don't know why UAE players have had problems recently, nothing changed on our end.

    I think some top level UAE filtering or routing happened that is killing some of our UDP packets or something like that, all I can suggest is complaining to your local internet service provider, it's possible tons of games have broken, not just ours.

    The only thing we know is it's possible for UAE players to play from another location or use a VPN and get their items updated ok. I'm trying to think what would be different about item update packets.. well, they might be larger? Maybe UAE routing suddenly has a problem with a large udp mtu packet size? (large being like 1500?)
    let's start with the firsts..so it only occured on Tuesday (10/1/2017)that's when party event came.Why don't u see what's wrong with that day and just fix it?? or do a rollback pls just fix it..problem my parents ofc wont call etisilat for a game ;(

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Serp View Post
    I've tried several VPNs on mobile but none of them worked. Still can't connect. Only solution is 4G but disconnects when you enter a crowdy world (Even at full speed and signal.)
    i tried 4g..but it still doesn't work

  3. #23
    Master Sorcerer MrStreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Death Valley
    Posts
    3,618

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Titis08 View Post
    We are having big problems to connect on Growtopia from many days iwas able to login on Monday but this wasn't permanent because on Tuesday the bug came back stuck on welcome or updating item data.
    Because the UAE blocked Growtopia i think.

  4. #24
    Master Sorcerer Serp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    UAE, Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,651

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrStreak View Post
    Because the UAE blocked Growtopia i think.
    Why would UAE block growtopia?
    http://i.imgur.com/fiWWrEi.jpg

    IGN: Serps

    Visit FKU for crime cards / villain guides / cards info. Thank you
    You can also see my Instagram.

  5. #25
    Lesser Wizard CaribbeanJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Why you would like to kno
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Serp View Post
    Why would UAE block growtopia?
    Don't with they didn't because the game is pegi 12... We already have pegi +18 games that are not blocked so no worries on the side.
    About My GrowTopian :

    My Goals :

    Also visit :

    IGN : caribbeanjr

  6. #26
    Master Sorcerer SFM2025's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    1,648

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Sorry guys, it isn't on our side as far as we know.

    We don't know why UAE players have had problems recently, nothing changed on our end.

    I think some top level UAE filtering or routing happened that is killing some of our UDP packets or something like that, all I can suggest is complaining to your local internet service provider, it's possible tons of games have broken, not just ours.

    The only thing we know is it's possible for UAE players to play from another location or use a VPN and get their items updated ok. I'm trying to think what would be different about item update packets.. well, they might be larger? Maybe UAE routing suddenly has a problem with a large udp mtu packet size? (large being like 1500?)
    What are the ports of the game? Maybe if we add them to the whitelist of the router we will be able to play?
    I also contacted the ISP and they said they'll check if it's on their side.
    sevenfootmonster.com
    YouTube: iPadGameWalkthrough
    Growtopia: iSFM

  7. #27
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Weeb Nation
    Posts
    838

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by SFM2025 View Post
    What are the ports of the game? Maybe if we add them to the whitelist of the router we will be able to play?
    I also contacted the ISP and they said they'll check if it's on their side.
    what's an isp and tell me what happens pls

  8. #28
    Lesser Wizard CaribbeanJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Why you would like to kno
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Sorry guys, it isn't on our side as far as we know.

    We don't know why UAE players have had problems recently, nothing changed on our end.

    I think some top level UAE filtering or routing happened that is killing some of our UDP packets or something like that, all I can suggest is complaining to your local internet service provider, it's possible tons of games have broken, not just ours.

    The only thing we know is it's possible for UAE players to play from another location or use a VPN and get their items updated ok. I'm trying to think what would be different about item update packets.. well, they might be larger? Maybe UAE routing suddenly has a problem with a large udp mtu packet size? (large being like 1500?)

    in this case are we allowed to use vpns?
    because it had been so long this bug is annoying me.
    About My GrowTopian :

    My Goals :

    Also visit :

    IGN : caribbeanjr

  9. #29
    Master Sorcerer Serp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    UAE, Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,651

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Titis08 View Post
    in this case are we allowed to use vpns?
    because it had been so long this bug is annoying me.
    Use VPN no problem.
    http://i.imgur.com/fiWWrEi.jpg

    IGN: Serps

    Visit FKU for crime cards / villain guides / cards info. Thank you
    You can also see my Instagram.

  10. #30
    Master Sorcerer SFM2025's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    1,648

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SenorPink View Post
    what's an isp and tell me what happens pls
    Internet Service Provider
    sevenfootmonster.com
    YouTube: iPadGameWalkthrough
    Growtopia: iSFM

  11. #31
    Lesser Wizard CaribbeanJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Why you would like to kno
    Posts
    328

    Angry

    /mad........''
    About My GrowTopian :

    My Goals :

    Also visit :

    IGN : caribbeanjr

  12. #32
    Master Sorcerer Lionex01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    In your mind.
    Posts
    3,866

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Titis08 View Post
    Nah and please don't think higher than you are
    It was just a joke lmao relax.

    There's no point getting mad about it here, you should contact your ISP and try to solve it with them perhaps, since Seth already said it isn't an issue on their end.
    Hello

    "Be the change that you wish to see in the world"

  13. #33
    Master Sorcerer MeanOperator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Operating in the meanest and nicest parts of Growtopia.
    Posts
    956

    Default

    The use of VPN in the UAE is illegal though, if I remember correctly. Read it somewhere.


    Instagram: MeanOperator
    IGN: MeanOperator


  14. #34
    Master Sorcerer Serp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    UAE, Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,651

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MeanOperator View Post
    The use of VPN in the UAE is illegal though, if I remember correctly. Read it somewhere.
    Source? Interested.
    http://i.imgur.com/fiWWrEi.jpg

    IGN: Serps

    Visit FKU for crime cards / villain guides / cards info. Thank you
    You can also see my Instagram.

  15. #35
    Master Sorcerer MeanOperator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Operating in the meanest and nicest parts of Growtopia.
    Posts
    956

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Serp View Post
    Source? Interested.
    You can literally Google it -.- but here it is.

    http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/if-you-get-...545000-1572888


    Instagram: MeanOperator
    IGN: MeanOperator


  16. #36
    Master Sorcerer Serp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    UAE, Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,651

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MeanOperator View Post
    You can literally Google it -.- but here it is.

    http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/if-you-get-...545000-1572888
    I checked the government site: You can be fined if you are using it in a criminally way; playing games is not. So no problem.
    http://i.imgur.com/fiWWrEi.jpg

    IGN: Serps

    Visit FKU for crime cards / villain guides / cards info. Thank you
    You can also see my Instagram.

  17. #37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Sorry guys, it isn't on our side as far as we know.

    We don't know why UAE players have had problems recently, nothing changed on our end.

    I think some top level UAE filtering or routing happened that is killing some of our UDP packets or something like that, all I can suggest is complaining to your local internet service provider, it's possible tons of games have broken, not just ours.

    The only thing we know is it's possible for UAE players to play from another location or use a VPN and get their items updated ok. I'm trying to think what would be different about item update packets.. well, they might be larger? Maybe UAE routing suddenly has a problem with a large udp mtu packet size? (large being like 1500?)
    Thank you for the respond, seth.

    I would suggest you to tell me what I should tell them when I contact them. I'm not good in thr computer stuff.

    Sincerely...
    Fahad Nasser

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Serp View Post
    Source? Interested.
    Yes I'm one of the UAE citizens. One more yes for the point that VPN is illegal. Contact me in in my IG for source/proof.

    Sincerly...
    Fahad Nasser
    IGN : ILvL
    Admin in VENDG!

  18. #38
    Master Sorcerer SnowyFox1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4,893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ilvl View Post
    Thank you for the respond, seth.

    I would suggest you to tell me what I should tell them when I contact them. I'm not good in thr computer stuff.

    Sincerely...
    Fahad Nasser

    - - - Updated - - -



    Yes I'm one of the UAE citizens. One more yes for the point that VPN is illegal. Contact me in in my IG for source/proof.

    Sincerly...
    Fahad Nasser
    rip tannulvl, what will tannu do
    IGN: SNOWYFOX

  19. #39
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    3,166

    Default

    Sep said he thought maybe only UAE people using "ETISALAT" were having problems. Can you guys confirm that is your internet provider?
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  20. #40
    Master Sorcerer Aztrosist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,344

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Sorry guys, it isn't on our side as far as we know.

    We don't know why UAE players have had problems recently, nothing changed on our end.

    I think some top level UAE filtering or routing happened that is killing some of our UDP packets or something like that, all I can suggest is complaining to your local internet service provider, it's possible tons of games have broken, not just ours.

    The only thing we know is it's possible for UAE players to play from another location or use a VPN and get their items updated ok. I'm trying to think what would be different about item update packets.. well, they might be larger? Maybe UAE routing suddenly has a problem with a large udp mtu packet size? (large being like 1500?)
    thank you for answering my thread earlier

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •