Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My WOTD rant...

Default My WOTD rant...

Yeah, you guys all know what this is going to be about. I know some of the things I’m going to point out have already been mentioned before, but clearly they aren’t being considered. I’ve just about had it now, in fact it’s been this way with me for a while now. But seriously, these last few selections have officially pushed me over the edge.

Before I get into this, I do not mean to offend anybody in any way, shape or form. I apologize if I do so, but I can assure you it’s not my goal and I have no ill-intentions.

So, I’ve been a world builder for a long time now. Would I consider myself good? No, absolutely not. But the thing is, I know what a good world should look like (in terms of WOTD) and I also know that there are some things that just cannot be accepted. Like, for example, literally taking pixel arts directly from the internet, putting them in your world and then making some random configuration of spikes revolving around he pixel art in the space of no more than ten minutes, then submitting your “masterpiece.” Now, I myself have been guilty of copying pixel arts. I’ll admit that. I’ve also copied some designs from Techy, I’ll admit that, too. But that was a while ago and I’ve changed now. Now I create worlds fully by myself without using anybody else’s designs for inspiration. But even in those worlds where I used one or two designs or a pixel art that wasn’t my own, the rest of the world was built fully by myself with genuine effort. I probably spend an average of about three months making a single world. But you know how long it takes the people who copy a pixel art from the internet and make some half-ass parkour and win WOTD instantly? Pfft, I could do that in 2 hours. That’s absolutely pathetic.