Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: [MERGED] Growscan Transforming Glitch

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    647

    Default [MERGED] Growscan Transforming Glitch

    This guy bced that he saw a glitch in his Gscan, take a look in this picName:  Capture.PNG
Views: 255
Size:  58.0 KB
    The red circled is the Growscan,it morphs into a block and an item.. pretty weird tho, is it a glitch? it changes from that to firework growmoji, "banana" shaped ember, an ember and more! the owner said that he placed that Growscan then relogged then that happened.

    Note: if you wanna see it then goto CSA14, but im not sure if the owner has broke it or not
    Last edited by IWasWeird; 02-04-2019 at 11:38 PM.
    "I'm Always Weird, Anytime, Anywhere."

    ==================================================

    IGN : xWeird
    Life is weird, so are you.
    Discord : xWeird#3325 | IG : xweirdgt


  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer MeepTheSheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Grassy Fields.
    Posts
    837

    Default

    Well, that is weird. Hoping that the mods are unto it
    MEEP MEEP I'M A SHEEP
    IGN: MeepTheSheep

  3. #3
    Administrator NekoRei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    In Your Heart
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    I just checked. It truly is weird. Forwarding this issue to QA for checking. Thank you.

  4. #4

    Default GROWSCAN TRANSFORMATION GLITCH TO MANY STUFFS

    The story behind is, we are doing Egg hunt in treasure blast, then suddenly server down happen for like 5secs and then when we relog in, my growscan is changing its identity.
    Hope mod can check my world and fix the glitch.



    WORLD IS : RMTREASURE4
    IGN: PLDTHomeFIBR
    VOTW WINNER FOR THIS WEEK.

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard Meghrig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    JAMMED!
    Posts
    194

    Default

    yeah happened to me too, it's not game breaking just pick it up and place it again. even tho you can still use the growscan while it's changing shapes.
    Error connecting! Timed out. Click Cancel to try again. If you have a valid internet connection, the server might be down or rebooting, check @growtopiagame on twitter for more information. Trying again in 30 seconds.

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer Elyrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    4,332

    Default Growscan glitch


    WTH is this
    I don't play this game anymore
    I was LightX
    Discord: Light#2237
    Pet Rock Server (Rocky's Hangout): https://discord.gg/ZSJc2hS
    Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/RealLightX/
    http://steamsignature.com/profile/en...8854601404.png

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer WoodCollector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ
    Posts
    1,133

    Default

    lol


    Last time I checked I had: 1,827 subscribers!

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer Locked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    In my room, Multitasking.
    Posts
    2,670

    Default

    Here is the reason that i have explained before. Which means your are not the only one who encountered this bug.

    "I think the developers had made a mistake while trying to print out the animation changing between to sprites, the calculation is probably wrong.

    Here is the picture if you convert page 11 tiles pages.(Growscan part)
    Attachment 211252

    The Gscan animation is intended to switch between to sprites, but instead...let me show the sequence.

    1st sprite,2,1,2,3,2,3,4,5,4,5,6,7,6,7...until the 10th sprite it sets back to the 2nd Gscan sprite and so on.

    Which means when the developers tried to like rage typing +1,-1,+1,-1,+1,-1,+1 and accidentally typed +1,-1,+2,-1,+1,-1,+2,-1,+1,-1,+2 and so on(Tracked successfully by recording and slow-mo)
    So it is just one of the developers did it wrong. Everybody does mistakes.

    Well, hope this bug will be fixed soon.

    And also thanks to FeezeeGG for the world name as a reference so I can predict the code with more proofs."
    "If something sounds too good to be true, it usually is!" - Seth, Ex-developer of Growtopia
    Wheeee~~~~ I wheeeee for no reasons so don't mind me!

    Guides

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer MeepTheSheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Grassy Fields.
    Posts
    837

    Default

    A dancing growscan.
    MEEP MEEP I'M A SHEEP
    IGN: MeepTheSheep

  10. #10
    Administrator NekoRei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    In Your Heart
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PLDTHomeFIBR View Post
    The story behind is, we are doing Egg hunt in treasure blast, then suddenly server down happen for like 5secs and then when we relog in, my growscan is changing its identity.
    Hope mod can check my world and fix the glitch.



    WORLD IS : RMTREASURE4
    IGN: PLDTHomeFIBR
    VOTW WINNER FOR THIS WEEK.
    Thank you for telling us how this happened on your end.

    @IWasWeird can you tell us how this happened? Please walk us through step by step before this happened so we can reproduce this issue.

  11. #11
    Administrator NekoRei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    In Your Heart
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    can you tell us how this happened? Please walk us through step by step before this happened so we can reproduce this issue.

  12. #12
    Master Sorcerer MediaZeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    <HIDDEN>
    Posts
    1,615

    Default

    Name:  image.png
Views: 170
Size:  306.5 KBName:  image.png
Views: 164
Size:  214.3 KBName:  image.png
Views: 163
Size:  319.9 KB
    NekoRei, What happened?
    I've made my new forum account, https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...hp?407955-1NB4 .

    I'll be using my new forum account, Dis account will be DEAD!


    #ByeMediaZeus

  13. #13
    Lesser Knight axuii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    at the stars 🌟
    Posts
    37

    Default Growscan glitch (now this looks cool)

    My friend used growscan to find a treasure chest in his world, and this happened:Name:  Screenshot_20190206-134434.png
Views: 175
Size:  231.3 KB

  14. #14
    Master Sorcerer MediaZeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    <HIDDEN>
    Posts
    1,615

    Default

    Name:  image.png
Views: 169
Size:  319.9 KBName:  image.png
Views: 174
Size:  214.3 KB
    Hope this will be fixed

    - - - Updated - - -

    THE FIRST GUY WHO POSTED THE GLITCH TOO ! " link here "
    I've made my new forum account, https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...hp?407955-1NB4 .

    I'll be using my new forum account, Dis account will be DEAD!


    #ByeMediaZeus

  15. #15
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    647

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NekoRei View Post
    @IWasWeird can you tell us how this happened? Please walk us through step by step before this happened so we can reproduce this issue.
    Well tbh I dont really know how it happened, All I did was farming, saw that broadcast and did /go and then seeing a glitched Growscan next to me. Its pretty weird, and it still occures.
    "I'm Always Weird, Anytime, Anywhere."

    ==================================================

    IGN : xWeird
    Life is weird, so are you.
    Discord : xWeird#3325 | IG : xweirdgt


  16. #16
    Lesser Wizard MikeWang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    321

    Default GrowScan Changing Glitch???!?

    So someone sb "gscan keeps changing" so I entered this world: timewarptonic and I saw the gscan turn into different item. The owner said that after the valentine update it just became like that
    IGN : MikeWANG123
    INSTA : @MikeWang_0209

  17. #17
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Wondrous Path
    Posts
    1,352

    Default

    This has already been reported like 4 days ago so not it was not caused by the valentines update. I believe Nekorei responded to that thread too, either way the team is aware.
    Always Remember Hardwork Pays Off
    Knowledge Is Power 9.24

  18. #18
    Lesser Wizard FeezleGG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    286

    Post

    i posted a thread about this glitch like a month ago and they did not fixed it yet
    IGN:Feezle
    Philippines


    Life is like a game of chess
    I don't know how to play chess

  19. #19
    Administrator NekoRei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    In Your Heart
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    We're aware of this and I have already reported this to our QA team so they could reproduce and fix. A fix should be out soon.

  20. #20
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    123

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NekoRei View Post
    We're aware of this and I have already reported this to our QA team so they could reproduce and fix. A fix should be out soon.
    are u aware that BUYDOOR BUYAQUA BUYDIRT BUYCAVE is inaccessible for NO reason with no reply on forums and no reply to the respective owners. Not even an explanation, its been 9 days and I really don't know what to say.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •