Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 49

Thread: this is too much lol

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    nun ya business
    Posts
    101

    Default this is too much lol

    i already did a thread on this problem and here i am doing it AGAIN

    my pc is well over the requirements to run growtopia but it just wont stop LAGGING
    cmon notice me developers

    here's a video i uploaded on my channel about this issue
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1Z4...ature=youtu.be
    (growtopia was in lowest possible window (800x600)

    plz help ubi fix this asap
    i also found another guy with this same problem where everything moves heccin slow
    i really wanna start making growtopia videos and expand my channel but if this happens then rip gt dreams

    its fixed go awai now : D
    Last edited by DeAtHwInGeR; 05-18-2019 at 12:04 PM.
    DeAtHwInGeR FTW

  2. #2

    Default

    Is your pc memory full? If not try updating drivers that will help.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeAtHwInGeR View Post
    i already did a thread on this problem and here i am doing it AGAIN

    my pc is well over the requirements to run growtopia but it just wont stop LAGGING
    cmon notice me developers

    here's a video i uploaded on my channel about this issue
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1Z4...ature=youtu.be
    (growtopia was in lowest possible window (800x600)

    plz help ubi fix this asap
    i also found another guy with this same problem where everything moves heccin slow
    I have just normal pc, not meant for gaming and i don't have same lag issue as you have, so it has to be your pc or net or something, but not gt itself
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    nun ya business
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Avoh View Post
    Is your pc memory full? If not try updating drivers that will help.
    no and no
    My drivers are up to date and i have well over 200 gigs of memory left

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    I have just normal pc, not meant for gaming and i don't have same lag issue as you have, so it has to be your pc or net or something, but not gt itself
    I have a 100mbps net connection which gets about 2.5-3mbps download speed and my computer is pretty good in terms of playing growtopia
    DeAtHwInGeR FTW

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Electrolava9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    1,009

    Default

    Not about the HDD, but this your memory game card is low of requirements (we talking about VGA or RAM) or might be your processor PC.

    I have laptop with 4GB without any VGA because my processor is already intel I5, it's smooth to playing gt.


    Bluragon's can go anywhere, if i will on there, don't get surprised.

  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    nun ya business
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Electrolava9 View Post
    Not about the HDD, but this your memory game card is low of requirements (we talking about VGA or RAM) or might be your processor PC.

    I have laptop with 4GB without any VGA because my processor is already intel I5, it's smooth to playing gt.
    1 GB of VRAM should be enough tbh since GT is probably like 20 times lighter than the oldie GTA games like SA

    soo yeahhh
    2 GB ram btw gt doesnt even use up my ram lmao
    DeAtHwInGeR FTW

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer xKaizoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5,858

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeAtHwInGeR View Post
    I have a 100mbps net connection which gets about 2.5-3mbps download speed
    u got scammed


    Visit My Crime/Bait Shop
    INK

  8. #8

    Default

    Try uninstalling and installing it again. Might help.

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer Mr. Nobody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Guess It
    Posts
    2,573

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xKaizoku View Post
    u got scammed
    lol my thoughts too. How could you just have 2-3 mbps download when it should be 100
    Onto the topic, I have a laptop that isn’t for gaming but I don’t experience lag at all.
    Maybe there is something running on your background that cause it to lag. Such as maybe your antivirus is scanning GT files
    Sell Secret of Growtopia at BARTERS, left of white door 25/wl.

    Buying any surgical tools 20/wl(Assorted are accepted). Message me

    https://i.imgur.com/dmgg6rQ.png

    I treat people the same way they treat me

  10. #10
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    nun ya business
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Nobody View Post
    lol my thoughts too. How could you just have 2-3 mbps download when it should be 100
    Onto the topic, I have a laptop that isn’t for gaming but I don’t experience lag at all.
    Maybe there is something running on your background that cause it to lag. Such as maybe your antivirus is scanning GT files
    where i live everything is slow af
    i once had a different 100 mbps connection and it was like 800 kbps lol
    so i switched and here i am
    no antivirus and pretty sure ur gonna ask this question but
    I have no virus so lol

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Avoh View Post
    Try uninstalling and installing it again. Might help.
    uninstalled once but to no avail
    DeAtHwInGeR FTW

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeAtHwInGeR View Post
    where i live everything is slow af
    i once had a different 100 mbps connection and it was like 800 kbps lol
    so i switched and here i am
    no antivirus and pretty sure ur gonna ask this question but
    I have no virus so lol

    - - - Updated - - -



    uninstalled once but to no avail
    One thing, after latest google chrome update, my pc started have much problems with ram, while i played gt. I have always chrome open with multiple tabs and i had 6GB ram. Then i bought 2x8GB and well, now i can keep my chrome open and still play gt.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  12. #12
    Master Sorcerer DynPlaysGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Ireland  Nationality:   Polish
    Posts
    11,975

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeAtHwInGeR View Post
    no antivirus and pretty sure ur gonna ask this question but
    I have no virus so lol
    Virus or not you should most certainly use an anti-virus. You mightn't even realise you have a virus.


    Starkos is now my favourite person.
    Quote Originally Posted by Starkos View Post
    I'm gonna make every update dragon-themed, I swear to Growlactus

    #FireAncient founder

  13. #13
    Master Sorcerer coolnoob1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Behind You
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    One thing, after latest google chrome update, my pc started have much problems with ram, while i played gt. I have always chrome open with multiple tabs and i had 6GB ram. Then i bought 2x8GB and well, now i can keep my chrome open and still play gt.
    This reminds me about that Chrome and RAM meme.
    I'm the Best Noob Ever!
    IGN: CoolNoob1994
    Discord: CoolNoob1994#1518
    #WaterAncient

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DynPlaysGT View Post
    Virus or not you should most certainly use an anti-virus. You mightn't even realise you have a virus.
    If no anti-virus, how to know, do i have virus... Just wondering... Virus would make whole pc lag, so that could explain all these issues.

    And yes, i have McAfee and wouldn't ever risk my pc, so didn't mean me in this.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  15. #15
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    nun ya business
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    If no anti-virus, how to know, do i have virus... Just wondering... Virus would make whole pc lag, so that could explain all these issues.

    And yes, i have McAfee and wouldn't ever risk my pc, so didn't mean me in this.
    my whole pc hasn't lagged and i've never had problems with other games soooooooooo

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    If no anti-virus, how to know, do i have virus... Just wondering... Virus would make whole pc lag, so that could explain all these issues.

    And yes, i have McAfee and wouldn't ever risk my pc, so didn't mean me in this.
    my pc doesn't lag and i haven't installed anything except GTA SA (from the original disc) and growtopia with bandicam(not cracked, bought by my money and filmora(again bought with my money)

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by coolnoob1994 View Post
    This reminds me about that Chrome and RAM meme.
    omegaLULL
    DeAtHwInGeR FTW

  16. #16
    Master Sorcerer Mr. Nobody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Guess It
    Posts
    2,573

    Default

    Try opening task manager (ctrl+shift+esc) to see if there is something that takes your PC power.
    -
    Also, if I am not mistaken,GT support normally helps with this kind of problem. They usually ask for the log file or something.
    Sell Secret of Growtopia at BARTERS, left of white door 25/wl.

    Buying any surgical tools 20/wl(Assorted are accepted). Message me

    https://i.imgur.com/dmgg6rQ.png

    I treat people the same way they treat me

  17. #17
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    nun ya business
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Nobody View Post
    Try opening task manager (ctrl+shift+esc) to see if there is something that takes your PC power.
    -
    Also, if I am not mistaken,GT support normally helps with this kind of problem. They usually ask for the log file or something.
    i took a pic of taskmgr in my old thread and i already have thev ideo where i also open the task manager to show you how much resource is being taken up watch the vid tho

    I'm contacting support right now btw thanks for the tip
    edit- I sent it thanks
    DeAtHwInGeR FTW

  18. #18
    Administrator MsIvy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in Growtopia!
    Posts
    94

    Default Great support!

    Thanks to all the amazing Grow Forumers for their support and help on this. It is true that we are not experiencing this lag whatsoever, please take into account what your fellow forumers have advised. Re-install, close applications running in the background that takes up significant memory etc

  19. #19
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    nun ya business
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MsIvy View Post
    Thanks to all the amazing Grow Forumers for their support and help on this. It is true that we are not experiencing this lag whatsoever, please take into account what your fellow forumers have advised. Re-install, close applications running in the background that takes up significant memory etc
    i tried all of this but it didnt work
    i guess i will stick to android until ubi optimizes gt for pc.
    DeAtHwInGeR FTW

  20. #20
    Administrator MsIvy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in Growtopia!
    Posts
    94

    Default Details!

    Quote Originally Posted by DeAtHwInGeR View Post
    i tried all of this but it didnt work
    i guess i will stick to android until ubi optimizes gt for pc.
    Can you please provide full details - because it sounds like network and/or device issues as only very few or yourself are experiencing this.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •