Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: IM STUCK ON THE LOG IN SCREEN

  1. #1

    Question IM STUCK ON THE LOG IN SCREEN

    I've updated Growtopia 3 times now and it isn't allowing me to log in since I'm on update 2.99!
    Thing is there's no option for 2.991 so anyone? I need help. Name:  Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 9.35.36 AM.png
Views: 88
Size:  46.5 KB
    Name:  Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 9.36.22 AM.png
Views: 88
Size:  19.8 KB

  2. #2
    Guardian ByteCode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Galaxy
    Posts
    525

    Default

    What device are you using?
    Instagram | Discord: ByteCode#1592

    Don't know how to contact with Support Desk?
    How To Contact Support Desk?

  3. #3

    Default

    had a slightly different situation on my phone, try factory resetting if you're on a phone. If you are on pc, maybe you havent installed from the right website. Never had this on my pc before so idk sorry

  4. #4

    Default Reply

    I use a mac and I legit tried everything, I download growtopia from the official website though.

  5. #5
    Lesser Knight dovaogedys's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Westeros
    Posts
    40

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by ioreomilk View Post
    I use a mac and I legit tried everything, I download growtopia from the official website though.
    Hi, ioreomilk. I'm dovaogedys and nice to meet you.

    I am also using a mac for playing the game and I haven't encountered any issues lately (except from frequent disconnections due to my slow internet connection). In fact, the client's version (that I currently have) is v2.991 (see picture attached).
    Name:  Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 4.00.32 PM.png
Views: 75
Size:  9.9 KB

    For a heads up, I downloaded my client from the official website as well. Maybe you could try again and download the client from there?
    instagram: dovaogedys_gt
    valar dohaeris; valar morghulis.

  6. #6
    Guardian ByteCode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Galaxy
    Posts
    525

    Default

    Delete previous installation file and download newer one (different download location recommended).
    Instagram | Discord: ByteCode#1592

    Don't know how to contact with Support Desk?
    How To Contact Support Desk?

  7. #7
    Knight KamuiVY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Indonesia..
    Posts
    74

    Post

    I see this is definitely a known issue on MAC.
    Try this solution..

    • Press fn+f3 and fn+f4 should help in zooming-in and out on MAC.

    • If this solution doesn't work, then you must wait until the next update and try to doing what others said.

    • Playing Growtopia with an alternative solution is using the platform (just for emergency, while waiting side support to fix it); if Growtopia does not run smoothly on MAC, then you can play it on Android, Windows, Emulator (Not illegal, but Growtopia don't support on emulators/simulators due to possible abuses and such.), etc.

    Quote Originally Posted by ByteCode View Post
    Delete previous installation file and download newer one (different download location recommended).
    I agree with this solution.
    - - - Data - - -
    User : KamuiVY


  8. #8

    Default Reply

    I tried everything suggested, what do you guys suggest I do now? :,(

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Play on another device

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer CzeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    681

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TTTZ View Post
    Play on another device
    What about trying to fix it?
    Rest In Peace, Marley
    My beloved kitty that died 21-23.8.2019, she went missing 21.8.2019, found dead 23.8.2019, I will never ever forget you

  11. #11

    Default

    Hey there!

    I haven't run into this issue myself - I play on PC. The general fix that I've seen for this issue is to uninstall the game, then delete the DMG files to make sure it is completely removed from your Mac. After this is done, shut off your Mac for 15-20 minutes, turn it back on, then download again from the official Growtopia website.

    If this still does not work, I suggest opening a support ticket through www.growtopiagame.com/contact-us

    Thanks for posting about this! Once you find the right fix for it, please post the fix below so anybody else who runs into it will know how to fix it.

    ~ Odric

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •