Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 41

Thread: Broadcast Chat still broken

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default Broadcast Chat still broken

    After almost a year, the broadcast chat still hasn't been fixed. Not sure if anyone even noticed but it's very buggy. You can barely scroll through the chats when the chat keeps updating from people typing or broadcasts coming in. I hope it gets fixed really soon.

    I made a thread about this last year and the response from everyone was ridiculous. From telling me to disable radio to showing chats from friends. So I'm here once again to bring it up.



  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer NoTrollGaming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1,381

    Default

    Yeah this is pretty annoying when you are trying to read certain stuff

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Anyone else or does everyone not even read the chats?



  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer Chem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Unstable
    Posts
    4,495

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RaySia View Post
    Anyone else or does everyone not even read the chats?
    I can totally relate, it's quite annoying.
    ~Chemmie

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Pushing this concern further



  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer MediaZeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    <HIDDEN>
    Posts
    1,609

    Default

    Are you talking about the /radio, when you leave a world an sb/bc shows up?


    Heya folks, my NAME is 1NB4
    or that guy who always gets disconnected badly anytime!



    Inactive cuz of School.

    Quote Originally Posted by TobyLerasco
    Bring peace into the game, STOP FIGHTING!

    #ByeMediaZeus

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MediaZeus View Post
    Are you talking about the /radio, when you leave a world an sb/bc shows up?
    No. I’m meant the broadcast chat is very glitchy that you can’t scroll it properly. It’s definitely broken and hasn’t been fixed or brought up by anyone for almost a year.



  8. #8
    Lesser Wizard BverX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines (RiddleTown)
    Posts
    419

    Default

    Actually, what I am experiencing is kinda annoying. My broadcast system will show the broadcast on top, when there are new broadcasts I ain't seeing it because the tab putted me on the top section so I always have to scroll it down to read the newer broadcasts. Works like that everytime though.
    Connecting Virtually Destroys Reality

    Make Sure To Visit Our World


  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Please do not ignore this issue.



  10. #10
    Lesser Wizard Arcyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Las islas Filipinas
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Never heard of this bug before. I do /radio most of the time, can anyone post an image (ex.) of the bug??? tyy
    IGN : Arcyte
    Level : 78/125

  11. #11
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcyte View Post
    Never heard of this bug before. I do /radio most of the time, can anyone post an image (ex.) of the bug??? tyy
    I’ll see what I can do.



  12. #12
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcyte View Post
    Never heard of this bug before. I do /radio most of the time, can anyone post an image (ex.) of the bug??? tyy
    Name:  Growtopia_2019-04-20-14-19-59_001_2.gif
Views: 229
Size:  926.5 KB
    Here's a gif of it



  13. #13
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Does anyone seriously not notice this bug...



  14. #14
    Knight
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    60

    Default

    It's pretty annoying. I usually just give up trying to read something even if it might be important.
    Curious about what happened in the recent Growcon? Watch this!


  15. #15
    Knight killermanz64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Space.
    Posts
    75

    Default

    On PC, scrolling is very efficient.
    On Mobile, swiping very quickly is also efficient.

  16. #16
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    1,655

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killermanz64 View Post
    On PC, scrolling is very efficient.
    On Mobile, swiping very quickly is also efficient.
    You don't understand the issue. The chat was way smoother without this bug.
    IGN: ColdB
    Thanks to Jinuru for the avatar!

  17. #17
    Knight killermanz64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Space.
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ColdB View Post
    You don't understand the issue. The chat was way smoother without this bug.
    Yes, we could scroll with ease before the bug.

    A solution is the chat does not update if we have recently interacted with it (1-2 seconds cooldown/delay before chat updates)

  18. #18
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killermanz64 View Post
    Yes, we could scroll with ease before the bug.

    A solution is the chat does not update if we have recently interacted with it (1-2 seconds cooldown/delay before chat updates)
    It does update. It’s the bug that’s making the chat stay where it is and scrolling is a nightmare if the chat keeps updating because the scroller will just bring you back.



  19. #19
    Knight killermanz64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Space.
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RaySia View Post
    It does update. It’s the bug that’s making the chat stay where it is and scrolling is a nightmare if the chat keeps updating because the scroller will just bring you back.
    Chat updates - Chat position doesn't, unless you are already at the 1-5 lines bottom of the chat. That's what I meant.

  20. #20
    Master Sorcerer RaySia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sia’s Basement
    Posts
    2,602

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killermanz64 View Post
    Chat updates - Chat position doesn't, unless you are already at the 1-5 lines bottom of the chat. That's what I meant.
    Ye that’s the bug. It’s trying to update the position but the bug forced it to stay



Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •