Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Science Station "autofarm" explanation?

  1. #1
    Knight
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    In a pineapple under the sea
    Posts
    68

    Question Science Station "autofarm" explanation?

    Hey! I've managed to build up 8 Diamond Locks, and I'm looking to invest in a Science Station farm. I've seen the "autofarms", but, having not played for a few years, I don't exactly understand the concept.

    So when you're sliding along the slime, all you do is hold down your cursor? Wouldn't that likely lead to missing a few stations? And software such as autoclickers and macros is obviously out of the question.

    Feel really awkward asking this, so thanks in advance for any responses.

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer MRs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    1,983

    Default

    The term Science Station "autofarm" doesn't make mean 100% autofarm, you still need to punch.
    IGN: Mouvre
    Discord: Mic#7266

  3. #3
    Lesser Knight Minonin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    under there
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Tape your mouse down, jk I play on mobile, so idk if that would work.
    Professional Artist

  4. #4
    Knight
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    In a pineapple under the sea
    Posts
    68

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by MRs View Post
    The term Science Station "autofarm" doesn't make mean 100% autofarm, you still need to punch.
    I mean, that was pretty much a given. But then my question is, how is an autofarm any better than a normal science station farm? The only difference I can think of is the need to hold down the arrow key for a "normal" farm, which isn't exactly a lot of work.

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Sparkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    in your cerebrum.
    Posts
    558

    Default

    Yes, this results in missing some of the stations. I believe there are some designs that help you avoid missing stations. Items such as the tractor and cursed wizard hat can also make you slower, so you can reach more stations.

    This process isn't completely automated, as you might will have to punch as you are sliding.

    The benefit of an "autofarm" is to let you slide on the slime without having to press any motion keys, instead just putting in minimal effort through the mouse/punch button. For me, there isn't much difference at all, but you might find it easier to use slime farms.

  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    231

    Default ghosts

    idk about anyone else but when you buy stat worlds with ghosts, when using a tractor or a cursed hat, u tend to break stat blocks when your not completely concentrating. This slows the harvest process down. Thats the main reason i use water autofarms.
    IGN: Fulvous
    Level: 73
    Current stat manager: Superokdude
    Number of Stats (currently): 10000
    Starting to mass

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fulvous View Post
    idk about anyone else but when you buy stat worlds with ghosts, when using a tractor or a cursed hat, u tend to break stat blocks when your not completely concentrating. This slows the harvest process down. Thats the main reason i use water autofarms.
    If there is ghosts in the world why don't you just call a ghost buster. Ghost buster is free of charge and there is a lot of them. To find them simply just go to the forums(collaboration) and just find one or you can go to BUYJAR. You will probably find one or more in BUYJAR.

  8. #8
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    231

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IWantURNuts View Post
    If there is ghosts in the world why don't you just call a ghost buster. Ghost buster is free of charge and there is a lot of them. To find them simply just go to the forums(collaboration) and just find one or you can go to BUYJAR. You will probably find one or more in BUYJAR.
    Ghosts are much harder to clear when u have a full world of stats. The ghost busters have to attract them to wherever a gap is to capture them
    IGN: Fulvous
    Level: 73
    Current stat manager: Superokdude
    Number of Stats (currently): 10000
    Starting to mass

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer Entho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    880

    Default

    experience autofarming stats....

    for me, on pc, it was dang tiring... lol
    just a personal opinion.

    also, my setup was the full-water world btw.
    the process was an UP-TO-DOWN kind movement.
    if i'd miss a stat, i'd eventually tap W then punch the unharvested stat.

    + i often kind of fall asleep when harvesting so yh.
    IGN: Entho (was EhTanYT before)
    Level 64 (created on December 1, 2015) *i don't farm much*
    Discord: ehtan#5641
    YouTube: http://youtube.com/ehtan

  10. #10
    Knight
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    In a pineapple under the sea
    Posts
    68

    Default

    Thanks for the help, everyone! I ended up buying a vertical water farm and a horizontal slime farm. I use a rock hammer + Cyclopean Visor to ensure I don't break any of the stations.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •