Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cant open Growtopia.exe

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer Phoenix234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    PHOENIX234. Crying.
    Posts
    3,574

    Default Cant open Growtopia.exe

    I have been having this problem for 2 years now. I cant download it. Here is a screenshot

    Name:  Screenshot_1.png
Views: 45
Size:  449.2 KB

    yes i watch pyro
    yes i use Windows Vista.


    Anyways, I have over 50+ growtopia installer wizards ( old versions ).

    I tried installing it using 360 Sandbox Force Install, but the problem is it doesn't actually install the game. It is just a temporary one. Adminstrator doesnt work.
    Visit the BLOCKCORP thread!

    Visit in me PHOENIX234!

    IGN : Bundestag
    Instagram : bundestag_gt

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer SydeWeiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Beyond
    Posts
    824

    Default

    Try troubleshooting the installer if you can
    IGN: SydeEvil
    Discord: SydeEvil#2924

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Phemus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    4,858

    Default

    Check Taskbar if it's working in background.
    Growtopia Forums Discord: http://discord.io/gtforums

  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer Phoenix234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    PHOENIX234. Crying.
    Posts
    3,574

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phemus View Post
    Check Taskbar if it's working in background.
    Checked it in task manager, clicked it a few times, it doesnt show up.
    Name:  Screenshot_2.png
Views: 40
Size:  235.5 KB
    Visit the BLOCKCORP thread!

    Visit in me PHOENIX234!

    IGN : Bundestag
    Instagram : bundestag_gt

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer GabrielbjbGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Kalimantan selatan
    Posts
    510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix234 View Post
    Checked it in task manager, clicked it a few times, it doesnt show up.
    Name:  Screenshot_2.png
Views: 40
Size:  235.5 KB
    Windows vista huh?
    try installing growtopia in Safe mode

    (I'm not sure, but it's worth trying)
    Sorry Bad english

    Update :

    Amphibia Intro (Growtopia Version)
    Soooo Smaaaaaaal

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    916

    Default

    Check the properties of the GrowtopiaInstaller file. If the file is blocked, unblock it. Do the same with the Growtopia executable you'll get after installation. I had such issues when I tried playing on Vista. Hit me up if that didn't work.

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer Phoenix234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    PHOENIX234. Crying.
    Posts
    3,574

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by houzteR View Post
    Check the properties of the GrowtopiaInstaller file. If the file is blocked, unblock it. Do the same with the Growtopia executable you'll get after installation. I had such issues when I tried playing on Vista. Hit me up if that didn't work.
    Thanks! It worked!
    Visit the BLOCKCORP thread!

    Visit in me PHOENIX234!

    IGN : Bundestag
    Instagram : bundestag_gt

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •