Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: World not accessible on this platform?

  1. #1
    Knight E_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    82

    Default World not accessible on this platform?

    What does that mean? Why can't I create the world?
    Quote Originally Posted by BlazeRampageGT
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLixx
    I am selling D4,D5,D6 for 10 Dls total.
    The most i would pay is 70 wls per world .___.
    Good luck selling it:/

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard 10bang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    172

    Default

    it means that (if you are on switch) then that world was created with an Xbox account that does not want to cross-play with switch.
    What this means is that only Xbox players can join said world and switch players are sadly unable to join

  3. #3
    Knight
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    4374 Mandan Road
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 10bang View Post
    it means that (if you are on switch) then that world was created with an Xbox account that does not want to cross-play with switch.
    What this means is that only Xbox players can join said world and switch players are sadly unable to join
    What... no it doesnt... the only world that I know of that says this is jammed. They probably just want to try and reduce confusion by having jammed sbs actually not go anywhere

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard 10bang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    172

    Default

    umm.. ive seen a post about discussing this feature it states that switch players wont be able to join xbox player locked worlds if the xbox player has his/her cross-play disabled.
    Also E_D said not accessible on this platform

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Josh289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    1,269

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 10bang View Post
    it means that (if you are on switch) then that world was created with an Xbox account that does not want to cross-play with switch.
    What this means is that only Xbox players can join said world and switch players are sadly unable to join
    Sounds like something that might need to be looked into by the technical team, because by the sound of it, this probably wasn’t meant to happen.

    However, since all of the console versions of Growtopia have their own server besides Xbox and Nintendo Switch, there are a few minor bugs for those playing on the Switch and Xbox.

    This also might not be a problem that can be fixed, which means that console players may have to deal with the harsh reality of not being able to access certain worlds.
    You can contact me if you have any questions or concerns, whether it be in-game or via forums. I'm commonly occupied with creating worlds and socializing with players!

    Growtopia Username: Lewius


  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard 10bang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh289 View Post
    Sounds like something that might need to be looked into by the technical team, because by the sound of it, this probably wasn’t meant to happen.

    However, since all of the console versions of Growtopia have their own server besides Xbox and Nintendo Switch, there are a few minor bugs for those playing on the Switch and Xbox.

    This also might not be a problem that can be fixed, which means that console players may have to deal with the harsh reality of not being able to access certain worlds.
    Yea but correct me if im wrong Kairos said this in the post.
    https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...58-Console-FAQ

  7. #7
    Knight E_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    82

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh289 View Post
    Sounds like something that might need to be looked into by the technical team, because by the sound of it, this probably wasn’t meant to happen.
    You were right. I went back to the same worlds days later and it now works. The world was BuyBoxers
    Quote Originally Posted by BlazeRampageGT
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLixx
    I am selling D4,D5,D6 for 10 Dls total.
    The most i would pay is 70 wls per world .___.
    Good luck selling it:/

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer Deno855's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,789

    Default

    U can only make 20 worlds a day
    Not sure why I'm back but I'm back
    IGN: Deno855
    TRUE OG
    Level: 64
    Gems: 263k / 1mil
    WLS: Who even cares its the effort
    Instagram: @deno855_gt

  9. #9
    Knight E_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    82

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Deno855 View Post
    U can only make 20 worlds a day
    It wasn’t because of that, I created many more afterwards
    Quote Originally Posted by BlazeRampageGT
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLixx
    I am selling D4,D5,D6 for 10 Dls total.
    The most i would pay is 70 wls per world .___.
    Good luck selling it:/

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •