Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 250

Thread: [FIXED] Plow Glitch Update

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,163

    Default [FIXED] Plow Glitch Update

    So, we can plant, some players just 100-200 before DC, i can plant maybe 300-400 seed before dc. We all use plow. Idk what others use, but i have auto farm, so i use abominable snowman set+plow and get dc after maybe 300-400 seeds. And well, in auto farm, its hard to go in same place back where i got dc so this takes time. My farms are dirt farms, so can't just jump in latest spot, so this is little annoying glitch.

    and one my guild member reported this issue last night so it started yesterday

    Edit: now i get dc after every row or every second row. nice..

    Last edited by QueenChloe; 08-04-2019 at 08:55 AM.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  2. #2
    Knight Liav11122's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Dimension C-137
    Posts
    92

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    Edit: now i get dc after every row or every second row. nice..
    When the developer tries to fix something, but they accidentally cause worse damage than it was.
    General Information:
    IGN: MrLiav
    Playing since: 07/16/2014
    Level: [50/125]

    recommended thread:
    Ghost buster service

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,163

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Liav11122 View Post
    When the developer tries to fix something, but they accidentally cause worse damage than it was.
    Nah, they didn't eve try yet. I was just too lucky at first.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  4. #4

    Default

    I am glad that I am not the only one who suffer from this. Btw let me tell you this; Its not the first time this is happening. I don't really remember the exact time but it happened like 2-3 weeks ago and It took 1-2 days to be fixed..

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard Molest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    We belong together.
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    So, we can plant, some players just 100-200 before DC, i can plant maybe 300-400 seed before dc. We all use plow. Idk what others use, but i have auto farm, so i use abominable snowman set+plow and get dc after maybe 300-400 seeds. And well, in auto farm, its hard to go in same place back where i got dc so this takes time. My farms are dirt farms, so can't just jump in latest spot, so this is little annoying glitch.

    and one my guild member reported this issue last night so it started yesterday

    Edit: now i get dc after every row or every second row. nice..
    Second this. I only experienced this problem recently and planting normally doesn't make me disconnect
    Come on down to FAKBFG! Weekly Chand BFGs! 60K stock! 1/hour 3/empty

  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard SYNDO GT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Growtopia
    Posts
    240

    Default

    i dc from doing absolutely nothing.
    Hello

  7. #7
    Squire
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    14

    Default

    aaagh, so its the plow causing it? I thought it was just planting in general, ill try without plow now, all my farms unplanted cos aaarrrrghhhhh
    A very old growtopian.
    Level 122
    Still a noob
    Guild: duckies
    Insta: EiramXGT


    Shops:
    Vendela
    TLC
    Girlshop
    Eirclinic


    I like pink!

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,163

    Default

    Thing is, my auto farms are useless if i can't use plow and also plow price will drop if it become useless item. So pls fix it, if you haven't done it yet.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  9. #9

    Default

    I just wonder if they are even aware of this issue.

  10. #10
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Utopia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    Thing is, my auto farms are useless if i can't use plow and also plow price will drop if it become useless item. So pls fix it, if you haven't done it yet.
    Still not fixed.

  11. #11
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,163

    Default

    Here i show how this glitch works:

    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  12. #12
    Master Sorcerer Warfreak10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,444

    Default

    still not fixed
    im confused why there is so many bugs after update
    ign : Dr. VerdantGate
    https://www.instagram.com/dr.verdantgate/?hl=id
    Prepare For Harvest Festival

  13. #13
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,163

    Default

    Yea, i made this video after update today. So it is still there for sure.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    ( ☭ )
    Posts
    1,909

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    Here i show how this glitch works:

    Cool video, Let's click the Subscribe button then - Oh wait, that's pretty annoying if you kept in disconnecting, Really hope an admin sees.

  15. #15
    Knight
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    62

    Default Any dev care to reply? When can this be fixed?

    Using the plow causes dc... please fix this?

    If possible do it without making something else worse 😅

  16. #16
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    OR, USA
    Posts
    139

    Default

    I have mentioned this bug last month in July about now plow + abominable + magplant on autofarms disconnect a lot with the ability not to plant seeds. It was fixed before I can show to Nekorei, but I see that it has became more worse frequently. Please fix this issue.

    Here is the link to the thread from July.
    https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...AND-HARVESTING
    Last edited by iPlayfuls; 08-01-2019 at 05:31 PM. Reason: Link to thread from July
    IGN: iPlayfuls
    Level: 118
    Guild: Queen
    Playing Since: March 2015

    Worlds:
    Main World: IPLAYFULS
    Bait Shop: IPLAYTACKLES
    Vend World: BASICVENDS
    BFG Service: IPLAYFULSLINK

    I like to volunteer and watch TVB dramas.
    Feel free to contact me!

  17. #17
    Master Sorcerer Warfreak10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,444

    Default

    still not fixed
    ign : Dr. VerdantGate
    https://www.instagram.com/dr.verdantgate/?hl=id
    Prepare For Harvest Festival

  18. #18
    Knight
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Manila, PH
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Please fix this asap, i cant planting without plow because my farm world designed to work with it.
    Jez can ubisoft hire more professional tech guy to handle all this server problems. there is always problem for every freaking new thing they added to the game.

  19. #19
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    SUCK IT UP!
    Posts
    383

    Default I cant plant hope fix soon

    Its hard to plant now especially cant get my magplant to break other world.

  20. #20

    Default

    I believe the issue is not Plow. There is some issue with server side which triggered by plow. Thats why its solved before and now it happens again. They never solved plow issue because there was nothing wrong with plow. Its just my assumption as a software developer and could be wrong but I think the issue is amount of request sending by plow. As we all know plow try to plant seed too often so I believe there is some security protocol etc. that prohibit us sending too much request and cause us to be disconnected. I can't be sure without actually testing the server side and I might be wrong but I feel its more likely.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •