Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Space bar for breaking option on Mac? Don't disappoint.

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default Space bar for breaking option on Mac? Don't disappoint.

    Many Mac players have requested this. It should be an ease to add, yet we haven't gotten it yet. I feel neglected as a Mac user. It's such a simple yet useful feature that I feel like you should implement it.
    I hope you guys don't disappoint, I and many others have requested this for PAW.
    It doesn't help to simply close my countless threads; as if that's gone solve anything! It doesn't - at least express your thoughts, Ubi.


    Update:
    Decided to post some of the threads requesting it.

    11/12/2018:
    https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...o-punch-on-mac

    02/08/2018:
    https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...r-punch-on-mac

    07/20/2017:
    https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...-Mac-Growtopia

    and more...
    Come on Ubi; we've been asking for such a simple yet colossal feature for years - yet nothing.
    I know many players on Mac, so you shouldn't neglect the whole player base.
    Last edited by sesseulv; 08-23-2019 at 09:45 AM.

  2. #2
    Cursed
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    here & now
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    i feel very sorry for you, this should get more attention.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sesseulv View Post
    Many Mac players have requested this. It should be an ease to add, yet we haven't gotten it yet. I feel neglected as a Mac user. It's such a simple yet useful feature that I feel like you should implement it.
    I hope you guys don't disappoint, I and many others have requested this for PAW.
    Can't you use wireless mouse???
    Not used to mac

  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PUBGG View Post
    Can't you use wireless mouse???
    Not used to mac
    Of course, but PC can do that as well. It's more of a handy feature, breaking with space bar is just so much more comfortable in the long run.

  5. #5
    Cursed
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    here & now
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PUBGG View Post
    Can't you use wireless mouse???
    Not used to mac
    What..? i dont understand what you even trying to say yo..
    everyone knows you can break w/ mouse, he wanna use the bar feature.
    Name:  tenor.gif
Views: 49
Size:  495.0 KB

    breaking w/o bars is suicide.

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    bumpskrtskrtbuuump

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    bumpbumpbumpbumpskrtskrt

    my third thread.
    they keep closing them.
    they ignore us

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    updated thread with some truth.
    facts.
    speak loud get heard...
    or a locked thread idk

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    bump...
    nekorei even told me that she would forward it to the devs for PAW a while ago - I hope the next days in PAW will bring joy.

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    bumpbumpbump. notmanydaysleftofpaw
    they ignore us.

  11. #11
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    bump.
    can i at least get a comment from a dev?

  12. #12
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    bump
    bump
    bump
    bump

  13. #13
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    skrt
    skrt
    bump
    bump

  14. #14
    Master Sorcerer Punchas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    848

    Default

    Agreed. Even tho I have never used mac as I'm more of a PC guy myself, but it would benefit players who are struggling with this.
    Good leadership is a key to success and success is key to good leadership.

    IGN: Punchas
    LEVEL: 61
    WORLD: PUNCHASGT
    YT: Puchas Gaming
    Instagram: puchy_gg
    Discord: Paulius#0001

  15. #15
    Master Sorcerer Tlaloc1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    It's "Venezia" not Venice
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    i want fully remappable controls on all platforms and its stupid how it hasnt been added at all.

    ^cool art from hammerjelly^
    "personal info (SSID, Debit card, real name, etc) here."
    Steam, if you want.
    Switch Friend Code - SW-7893-5905-4585

    IGN: Tlaloc1
    Level: 85
    300,000 gems / 1,000,000

  16. #16
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT

    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT
    WHERE WHERE WHERE WHERE IS IT IS IT IS IT

  17. #17
    Master Sorcerer sesseulv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    564

    Default

    it's just such a major inconvenience... pc players can farm so easily while us mac players don't even get such a simple yet effective feature. It would take no time for devs to add it - it's literally just a key remap option with added gui toggle. Instead you work on developing dances like floss? Even worse - the space punch was added on last PAW - purposely only for windows players? Idk how you can just add one useful feature to one platform? Sorry for my tone, but it was the single thing I wanted for PAW, and I've waited months for it, because I was told by Nekorei that my suggestion were forwarded to the devs and put in priority for PAW. I feel like it's just impossible to have your voice heard, especially if you're a a mac player.
    Seems like I should just seek for external programs to remap the keys if this doesn't get altered.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •