Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cannot log in on PC, but I can play on mobile.

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer Areodax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Secret Sealing Fan Club
    Posts
    9,315

    Default Cannot log in on PC, but I can play on mobile.

    On PC, every time I log on it says that I am temporarily suspended, and that someone else's name is shown to be the target of the suspension. I tried to log in game on mobile so that I can remove the suspension, and I was able to log in. When I tried to log in PC again, it keeps saying that I am suspended, leading me to believe that I am device banned.

    BTW, no one else uses this PC except for me.

    Do you guys know of a workaround to this? Sure, I could wait at around 100+ days until the suspension wears off but I'm just too impatient.

    Note: I have already sent a support ticket to Ubisoft, waiting on it right now. It's been like a few days ago ever since I started emailing them, and though I did get responses, it's not that helpful. Yet.
    Whoa! I'm back, physically but not in spirit.
    IGN: Areodax - Discord: Areodax#4384
    Main World: THEMOONCAKEFARMS

    My Stand can store heat in a single point.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Try creating a new user account on your PC.

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Areodax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Secret Sealing Fan Club
    Posts
    9,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichWizard View Post
    Try creating a new user account on your PC.
    It's a no-go. It still says I'm suspended.
    Whoa! I'm back, physically but not in spirit.
    IGN: Areodax - Discord: Areodax#4384
    Main World: THEMOONCAKEFARMS

    My Stand can store heat in a single point.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Tried using a VPN? Those are great even for your online privacy

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Areodax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Secret Sealing Fan Club
    Posts
    9,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichWizard View Post
    Tried using a VPN? Those are great even for your online privacy
    I guess I'll try that. I'll look for some guides online.
    Whoa! I'm back, physically but not in spirit.
    IGN: Areodax - Discord: Areodax#4384
    Main World: THEMOONCAKEFARMS

    My Stand can store heat in a single point.

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer Areodax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Secret Sealing Fan Club
    Posts
    9,315

    Default

    Update: Just downloaded this free VPN app called Windscribe.

    It doesn't work. Guess I'll wait for 4 months or whatever.
    Whoa! I'm back, physically but not in spirit.
    IGN: Areodax - Discord: Areodax#4384
    Main World: THEMOONCAKEFARMS

    My Stand can store heat in a single point.

  7. #7
    Squire
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Memeland
    Posts
    26

    Default

    I think i know how to fix this
    Download tmac (https://www.technitium.com/tmac)
    Install it
    Open it
    Press yes (only 1 time)
    Then this will appear follow the steps i do
    Name:  largeImg_thumb800.png
Views: 33
Size:  237.7 KB
    FOLLOW 1 2 3 4 5
    Name:  largeImg_thumb800.png
Views: 32
Size:  283.3 KB

  8. #8
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Exclamation

    Use VPN, try using TMAC to change mac addresses of your connections and try entering growtopia again. If possible try TMAC (app) first then VPN, change all addresses to 02 as beginning too or some won't wanna change. If you try vpn first and it works then congrats, if it doesn't do tmac and if that doesn't work then connect to a vpn and try connecting.

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Amakii ツ View Post
    I think i know how to fix this
    Download tmac (https://www.technitium.com/tmac)
    Install it
    Open it
    Press yes (only 1 time)
    Then this will appear follow the steps i do
    Name:  largeImg_thumb800.png
Views: 33
Size:  237.7 KB
    FOLLOW 1 2 3 4 5
    Name:  largeImg_thumb800.png
Views: 32
Size:  283.3 KB
    Quote Originally Posted by Mihael View Post
    Use VPN, try using TMAC to change mac addresses of your connections and try entering growtopia again. If possible try TMAC (app) first then VPN, change all addresses to 02 as beginning too or some won't wanna change. If you try vpn first and it works then congrats, if it doesn't do tmac and if that doesn't work then connect to a vpn and try connecting.
    You guys are aware that this can get you both banned from the forums, right?

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer Areodax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Secret Sealing Fan Club
    Posts
    9,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichWizard View Post
    You guys are aware that this can get you both banned from the forums, right?
    Guess I can't use that method either. I'll just wait for a response from Ubisoft if possible.
    Whoa! I'm back, physically but not in spirit.
    IGN: Areodax - Discord: Areodax#4384
    Main World: THEMOONCAKEFARMS

    My Stand can store heat in a single point.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •