Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 25 to 32 of 32

Thread: Let players know if a world timer is set in a world

  1. #25
    Master Sorcerer Cloverlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,285

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vandaler View Post
    It will get super annoying since every trade world has the timer, so no... maybe setting to enable it in settings or something.
    Having it in the settings could be okay, but it would absolutely need to be on by default. It needs to be new-player friendly to help them understand the system - without being kicked out of dozens of worlds and having no idea why.
    IGN: Cloverlord
    Current level: 107
    Discord: Cloverleaf#0258
    Instagram: @cloverlordgt
    My shop world: LIQUIDMARKET.


  2. #26
    Lesser Wizard Jamie Whenman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    280

    Default

    I definitely agree with this suggestion. So many bad things could happen if players are not aware of a world timer being placed in the world they are in. Hopefully we'll see this in-game soon...

  3. #27
    Master Sorcerer Rimuoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Arrivederci
    Posts
    2,870

    Default

    Bump

  4. #28
    Master Sorcerer Crunchyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    New Berk/Hidden World
    Posts
    4,113

    Default

    I agree. This would be great for newbies who are trying to get their mind wrapped around the game.

    Discord: scr0nchi#1435
    Ign: ItzEaglet
    Main: EagsWorld
    Ig: hey_im_eaglet


    My english is deteriotiating :[

    Pl0x Don8 in EagDonate yes


    Pwease visit www.allureofnds.net :3



  5. #29
    Master Sorcerer Chem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Unstable
    Posts
    4,848

    Default

    There's no reason to not implement this.
    ~Chemmie
    Discord: Chem #7714

  6. #30
    Master Sorcerer NekoWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    ?!
    Posts
    1,098

    Default

    Maybe use a race start flag or adventure begins. Make a water+adventure begins area that clearly states that the world is set on a timer. It's their fault if they forget because you've warned them multiple times.
    ❄️ NekoWolf ❄️
    -
    My heart belongs to dragons πŸ‰
    -
    Worlds:
    [πŸ”‘] GroupEscape [If you like puzzles, this world is for you!]
    [πŸŽƒ] HalloweenEscape [Same with this one! Just a bit spookier.]
    [πŸ₯³] TheMenorah
    -
    PFP: topazi 😭😭

  7. #31
    Master Sorcerer Cloverlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,285

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NekoWolf View Post
    Maybe use a race start flag or adventure begins. Make a water+adventure begins area that clearly states that the world is set on a timer. It's their fault if they forget because you've warned them multiple times.
    This is a great temporary solution,

    ~ However, the issue itself isn't being solved - new people still don't know when worlds are timed, and it is causing many issues and quite a bit of chaos in BFG worlds, as players get kicked out "without knowing". We shouldn't need to use up extra space in our worlds for something that can be easily added into the game, even if it is a simple fix.
    IGN: Cloverlord
    Current level: 107
    Discord: Cloverleaf#0258
    Instagram: @cloverlordgt
    My shop world: LIQUIDMARKET.


  8. #32
    Lesser Wizard Yuemsu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    In YouTube/Growtopia
    Posts
    176

    Default

    yes that’s a good idea
    Quote Originally Posted by Florina View Post
    Attachment 225819
    something like this?
    Edit:just got deleted sorry,here it is
    Attachment 225820
    Goal:
    33/50 Level
    1/1 Ring

    Channel link:


    Discord username:

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •