Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 400

Thread: [Merged] 2.997 Issues - Report Here

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default [Merged] 2.997 Issues - Report Here

    When i updated gt to 2.997 i keep getting a error after playing around 1 minute and then its force closing gt. I also tried reinstalling gt but it still shows the same error. Any fixes?

    Screenshot: https://prntscr.com/pcusl6


    Thanks if u helped.
    IGN: AresGTR

    Level: 45

    Level goal: 50

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    156

    Default Game Crashes

    i already encountered 4x game crashes and its like 3-4mins each time it crashes when i updated the app, is it just me or you too?

  3. #3
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    156

    Default

    confirming it, it always happen when im trading someone

  4. #4
    Administrator Baskerville's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Hi ScarizardGT,

    Quote Originally Posted by ScarizardGT View Post
    i already encountered 4x game crashes and its like 3-4mins each time it crashes when i updated the app, is it just me or you too?
    Thank you for reporting this, we will look into this issue as soon as we can.

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer GabrielbjbGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Kalimantan selatan
    Posts
    514

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AresGTR View Post
    When i updated gt to 2.997 i keep getting a error after playing around 1 minute and then its force closing gt. I also tried reinstalling gt but it still shows the same error. Any fixes?

    Screenshot: https://prntscr.com/pcusl6


    Thanks if u helped.
    Try this https://appuals.com/how-to-fix-the-i...mory-at-error/
    Sorry Bad english

    Update :

    Soooo Smaaaaaaal

  6. #6
    Squire hariakhito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    1801 Fourth Ave., North B
    Posts
    7

    Default [MERGED] 2.997 Issues - Report Here

    Players are facing problems when game crashes on trade, on world enter.
    Some players can't even open growtopia file anymore, android users instantly crashing.

    Stay at version 2.996.
    It takes more than capital to swing business. You've got to have the A. I. D. degree to get by - Advertising, Initiative, and Dynamics.
    Isaac Asimov

    Website, General, More Info

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer Jedaki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Consumed by a suspension.
    Posts
    1,332

    Default

    I wish I saw this thread sooner. I can't open growtopia on pc after updating it
    Come Join Secret Santa 2019!

    making this my sigpic cus im greedy and i want the 2 wls

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer tatertots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,344

    Default

    I updated and now I am at a consistent 20-30 fps.
    Sup
    IGN: Rovie

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer Caine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Brexit means Brexit.
    Posts
    1,417

    Default

    ah... I never update till I ultimately have to.

    Very nice.
    I can't change my past. Thats why I live in the present and fix my future.

    Growtopian name- FurtherMaths

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer Cloverlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caine View Post
    ah... I never update till I ultimately have to.

    Very nice.
    Me too, but that's probably just because I'm lazy.

    Thanks for the heads up, hariakhito.
    IGN: Cloverlord
    Current level: 107
    Discord: Cloverleaf#0258
    Instagram: @cloverlordgt
    My shop world: LIQUIDMARKET.


  11. #11
    Serf
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    3

    Default Game won't start on pc.

    31st of september i logged on (on pc) and the game wanted me to update it, so i did. After updating the game wouldn't even start, i tried reinstalling, restarting the pc and also "run as administrator", nothing worked... The game just wont open at all.

  12. #12
    Serf
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    2

    Default Latest Issue

    Name:  0A07874C-39ED-4884-AA7F-213A5C6BF76F.png
Views: 237
Size:  289.2 KBi play on iphone IOS device .and the issue is that all worlds name are smaller than the normal just i wanted ubisoft to know that not only samsung devices are affected. And Thank You.

  13. #13
    Lesser Wizard Raikasa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Weebs nation....
    Posts
    105

    Default Bugs that i found...

    Here are some of the following bugs that i found during this update...
    -Trading makes your game crash...
    -Some android versions gets an intense lag and results into crashes..(Includes mine)
    -Couldn't sign in without an account...
    -The buttons are smaller than before
    -Joining worlds with alot of items makes it more laggier and results to crash..
    Thats all the thing that i've observed so far

    ~Peace

  14. #14
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Cant open growtopia v2.977 on PC

    i clicked 2 times and nothing happen
    IGN : Glenntikowp

    Level : 97

    World : LIBEL (RSP VEND)

    See you in there

  15. #15
    Master Sorcerer RevandaVoey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
         Empty            Discord:    Revandz#5098
    Posts
    665

    Default

    an annoying sound when jumping, i thought my speaker was broken, i tried with headphone, still same.
    My English is bad.

  16. #16
    Serf Jackson505's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Somewhere in the abyss
    Posts
    2

    Lightbulb Lagging (most likely server client’s side)

    So I’ve been having some lagging interfaces such as: pulling up my inventory,dropping,buying from store, just the interfaces mostly. Sometimes I experience lagging when breaking/jumping. This never happened until this new update for October btw. Hope this helps the solution.
    Ps:my guess is it’s an error in the interface when reprogramming the rendering,but I’m
    No professional programmer though.
    (Now changed name to Unidentical)
    Sup, yeah that’s it, no special intro

  17. #17
    Squire Sumotravis30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    yes.
    Posts
    15

    Default Volume Problems

    Is it just me, or does it seem like setting the music volume down to zero still plays literally any in-game music, especially when it opens the world selection screen?

    I mean, I dealt with this by turning down the sound volume down to zero, but like, it also kills the in-game SFX.

    oh and options screen didn't load instantly whenever i open it.
    This is Sumo. He's just a random level 63 Growtopian.

    That's it. What else d'you wanna know?

  18. #18
    Lesser Knight GHAST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Probably in class...
    Posts
    38

    Default Frame drops

    So I’ve experienced a bunch of frame drops on my iPhone 8, on gt only. Everything else apart from gt works without any problems.

    Yeah.. It’s kinda annoying but o well let’s just wait and see what happens

  19. #19

    Default

    game maintenance right now :v
    We should be patient
    Subscribe NekoS Gaming

  20. #20

    Default

    i updated to 2997 and i get a stupid and annoying pop sound everytime i jump/enter world or any action with sound i have to play without sfx

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •