Page 9 of 20 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 180 of 400

Thread: [Merged] 2.997 Issues - Report Here

  1. #161

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IWasWeird View Post
    is teh launcher updated or what i wanna play rn
    hope they provide us new launcher in the last minute of maintenance..

  2. #162
    Master Sorcerer Nenkaai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,403

    Default

    Slightly unrelated but for those who have inventory scrolling issues where it just lags, try disabling Windows Defender if you're on Windows 10
    I noticed that everytime I was scrolling it the cpu usage for MsMpEng.exe in task manager spiked (memory scan hook?...), disabled it, scrolling wasn't an issue anymore.

    Also an update to my case, on PC the game runs slow ONLY on windowed mode anyhow, at best 30fps. Fullscreen runs full speed.
    On Android however it just runs slow in any case..
    A recipe finder. A GT Wikia Admin. Playing since Feb 2013.
    Level: 125 - L Title/Dragon/DK Wings Done - Sponsored Mystical Etherboard
    IGN: TK69

  3. #163
    Administrator NekoRei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    In Your Heart
    Posts
    2,760

    Default

    Thanks for the info Nenkai.

    @Everyone who reported issues here
    1. System and Device Details: It would be best if you could pleas submit a copy of your dxdiag.txt (containing details on System and Display) or device settings (You can go to the SETTINGS option of your phone or tablet then look for ABOUT PHONE, the location depends on your phone), PM them to me so I could forward your details to our team.
    2. What is the exact actions performed when the error ocurred?
    3. Are you getting an error message? If so, what is it.

    Providing these details would truly help us.

  4. #164

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NekoRei View Post
    Thanks for the info Nenkai.

    @Everyone who reported issues here
    1. System and Device Details: It would be best if you could pleas submit a copy of your dxdiag.txt (containing details on System and Display) or device settings (You can go to the SETTINGS option of your phone or tablet then look for ABOUT PHONE, the location depends on your phone), PM them to me so I could forward your details to our team.
    2. What is the exact actions performed when the error ocurred?
    3. Are you getting an error message? If so, what is it.

    Providing these details would truly help us.
    i send 4 data if you remember Nekorei.
    Cant launch the game. Nothing show up, No error massage, only sadness, and this event viewer info

    Name:  received_388215218533158.jpeg
Views: 305
Size:  21.2 KB

  5. #165
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Sabah, Malaysia.
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NekoRei View Post
    Thanks for the info Nenkai.

    @Everyone who reported issues here
    1. System and Device Details: It would be best if you could pleas submit a copy of your dxdiag.txt (containing details on System and Display) or device settings (You can go to the SETTINGS option of your phone or tablet then look for ABOUT PHONE, the location depends on your phone), PM them to me so I could forward your details to our team.
    2. What is the exact actions performed when the error ocurred?
    3. Are you getting an error message? If so, what is it.

    Providing these details would truly help us.
    1.Name:  fmmfmfm.PNG
Views: 304
Size:  14.2 KB
    my pc is so decent lmao its from 2007 or something and i got it on 2011 and I updated it to win 7 from XP on 2012

    2. so I did nothing, just launched gt and saw white screen so what i did was i dragged the window and growtopia crashed.

    3. im not sure lemme check the event viewer
    I'm weird and everyone is weird

    IGN : xWeird | Discord : xWeird#3325

    SECRET SANTA 2019!

    Quote Originally Posted by Baskerville View Post
    Ok Boomer, thanks for asking!

  6. #166

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UBIDEV View Post
    Thanks for the update ... will be adding that to list to check this with other issues.
    Ive experienced this same issue. Does it have anything to do with the music bug?

  7. #167

    Exclamation Losing control on the whole device

    Can I ask anyone is having the same situation with me? When i play growtopia, it just suddenly freezes and I can't do anything to my phone. Everything is just freezing there, like I can't even gain access to my phone sometimes (Unable to drag down, power off, back button, etc.) So I was forced to do a hard reboot to my phone. When I rebooted it in safe mode (only allows you to use built in essential apps), everything was fine. So what I suspect is the game application is causing all this.
    Phone Model: Samsung Galaxy Note FE(Fan Edition)
    By the way cheap ssp in ssprho😂👌 even though not much stock :/

  8. #168
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    225

    Default

    GT ran fine for me before maintenance. Afterword I was prompted to update so i did and now program won't launch at all. [PC win10]
    Need paint?? try BUYPAINTS
    Need fire?? try FIREHOSEGOAL

  9. #169
    Serf
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NGT
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Cant open growtopia.

    So after the latest update when I open growtopia the window doesnt appear but I see growtopia open in the task manager and after like 5 secs it closes. Is there a way to fix this or do I need to wait for a patch?

  10. #170
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    no have
    Posts
    538

    Default henlo

    Quote Originally Posted by overpow3rd View Post
    Can I ask anyone is having the same situation with me? When i play growtopia, it just suddenly freezes and I can't do anything to my phone. Everything is just freezing there, like I can't even gain access to my phone sometimes (Unable to drag down, power off, back button, etc.) So I was forced to do a hard reboot to my phone. When I rebooted it in safe mode (only allows you to use built in essential apps), everything was fine. So what I suspect is the game application is causing all this.
    Phone Model: Samsung Galaxy Note FE(Fan Edition)
    yes but no

    it happens to me but usually if I leave my phone for a 30 seconds to a minute ill be able to click the power button and the screen will turn off, and when I turn it back on its unfrozen

  11. #171

    Default

    Here we go, more and more Growtopian cant get into the game..
    Please update v.2997 ASAP Dev

  12. #172
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    225

    Default

    same for me. i assume they messed up and will fix at some point.
    Need paint?? try BUYPAINTS
    Need fire?? try FIREHOSEGOAL

  13. #173
    Administrator UBIDEV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masanobu View Post
    GT ran fine for me before maintenance. Afterword I was prompted to update so i did and now program won't launch at all. [PC win10]
    Hey,

    We are definitely working on it and will be trying our best to have it resolved earliest possible

  14. #174
    Serf
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NGT
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masanobu View Post
    same for me. i assume they messed up and will fix at some point.
    I reinstalled growtopia and it works now.

  15. #175

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UBIDEV View Post
    Hey,

    We are definitely working on it and will be trying our best to have it resolved earliest possible
    Quick question Ubidev,
    Do you have a chance to makes v.2996 usable during this issue?
    No IOTM is better than cant play anymore.
    We can use this for a temporary solution..

  16. #176
    Master Sorcerer Nenkaai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,403

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ganon View Post
    Quick question Ubidev,
    Do you have a chance to makes v.2996 usable during this issue?
    No IOTM is better than cant play anymore.
    We can use this for a temporary solution..
    The IOTM relies on the newer client to render. It's not a solution now; instead of delaying further like they could've done.
    A recipe finder. A GT Wikia Admin. Playing since Feb 2013.
    Level: 125 - L Title/Dragon/DK Wings Done - Sponsored Mystical Etherboard
    IGN: TK69

  17. #177

    Default

    i updated to 2997 and i get a stupid and annoying pop sound everytime i jump/enter world or any action with sound i have to play without sfx

  18. #178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nenkaai View Post
    The IOTM relies on the newer client to render. It's not a solution now; instead of delaying further like they could've done.
    thats the only one idea i can find but thanks to let me know its imposible. I miss GT already

    Enjoy the updates TK69, nice to meet you in Forum

  19. #179
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,465

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CoffeeUser View Post
    i updated to 2997 and i get a stupid and annoying pop sound everytime i jump/enter world or any action with sound i have to play without sfx
    I get those weird sounds too and music in worlds are broken too.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT
    How we could fix famable economy: OPEN LINK HERE


  20. #180
    Administrator Baskerville's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Hi all,

    The sound issues that you all reported are currently investigated, don't worry we're going to take a look at the issue as soon as we can.

    ~ Baskerville

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •