Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 260 of 400

Thread: [Merged] 2.997 Issues - Report Here

  1. #241

    Default .

    i had same problems before ...
    try to clean your screen with wet paper , then dry it ,
    i did it and growtopia worked good for hours


    those things sometimes happening because of dirty screens

  2. #242

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IWasWeird View Post
    its been a whole day now
    a whole day without GT

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by xKaizoku View Post
    can u stop ignoring this
    i believe they arent ignoring you, they are busy solving this kind of problem, maybe you are the 1st that report an issue from windows xp, hope they solve this all in once..

  3. #243
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    no have
    Posts
    539

    Default henlo

    Quote Originally Posted by esarsi View Post
    i had same problems before ...
    try to clean your screen with wet paper , then dry it ,
    i did it and growtopia worked good for hours


    those things sometimes happening because of dirty screens

    this is not the described issue.

    the phone freezes and will not turn off, that is not something that comes from a dirty screen. (only happens in growtopia)

  4. #244

    Default growtopia doesnt have any sound !

    i downloaded 2.997 version yesterday. when i run growtopia ; it doesnt have any sounds , music and sfx .
    i checked files ;it has sounds . i tried to play growtopia from phone ; and it has sounds .

    i wanted to check is problem on 2.997 version or my laptop ; and i installed 2.996 . i have sounds while playing 2.996 version ...

    i install 2.997 and growtopia still dont have any sounds .i asked friends :do you hear growtopia . and they have sounds

    SHORTLY : theres problem on 2.997 version , growtopia dont have any sounds for my laptop .

    when i ask other players : do you hear growtopia musics ?
    they answer : yes , theresnt any problem.
    .................................................. ...............
    sorry for english hope you understand it

  5. #245
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    232

    Default I FOUND ANOTHER ISSUES

    hello, just want to inform that every time i zoom out or in my player just jump.
    it is very annoying while trading

  6. #246
    Master Sorcerer xKaizoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ganon View Post
    a whole day without GT
    just play on mobile


    Visit My Crime/Bait Shop
    INK

  7. #247

    Default my growtopia was like in dark mode

    my growtopia was definitely are in dark mode idk what happen after i update it my growtopia became a dark modeName:  Screenshot_1.png
Views: 311
Size:  155.1 KB

  8. #248

    Exclamation my growtopia was like in dark mode

    Name:  Screenshot_1.png
Views: 298
Size:  155.1 KBName:  Screenshot_2.png
Views: 304
Size:  185.4 KBHere my Growtopia went into dark mode which is a problem and this is my specs (systems)Need Help

  9. #249
    Master Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    no have
    Posts
    539

    Default henlo

    Quote Originally Posted by xKaizoku View Post
    just play on mobile
    growtopia on android is broken (for me)

    yeah I can play ok but I'm laggy and occasionally the game will just close

    if I click show apps button (next to home button) the game will crash 90% of the time

    game freezes more than usual
    black screen flashes sometimes

  10. #250
    Lesser Wizard Emblazon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    219

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by overpow3rd View Post
    Can I ask anyone is having the same situation with me? When i play growtopia, it just suddenly freezes and I can't do anything to my phone. Everything is just freezing there, like I can't even gain access to my phone sometimes (Unable to drag down, power off, back button, etc.) So I was forced to do a hard reboot to my phone. When I rebooted it in safe mode (only allows you to use built in essential apps), everything was fine. So what I suspect is the game application is causing all this.
    Phone Model: Samsung Galaxy Note FE(Fan Edition)
    By the way cheap ssp in ssprho😂👌 even though not much stock :/
    Yep i got this issue too. Except i just lose control and the game still moves, and i have to constantly restart the gt app because if i dont the game doesnt even think i log off
    IGN: Emblazon
    Status: Evil

    Joined Growtopia: July 25th, 2014
    Main World: EMBLAZON
    Level: 54
    Goals: (3/4 Completed)
    Reach Level 50: (50/50)
    Play Growtopia for 4 years: (4/4)
    Own a BUY World: (.98/1)
    Own Seil Orbs: (2/200)

  11. #251

    Default GT

    after i updated the game to 2.997 i cant open the file anymore even i updated my laptop too..can u fix it plzz im pretty bored
    Last edited by krazma; 10-04-2019 at 07:41 PM. Reason: lol

  12. #252

    Default V2.997 Update Issue

    I can't start Growtopia too. It says nothing, no error message. It stays like 5sec in Task Manager. My specs are Intel HD Graphics, 4GB Ram, Intel Pentium N3540, and Win10 x64 OS.

  13. #253
    Master Sorcerer Tlaloc1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    It's "Venezia" not Venice
    Posts
    2,831

    Default

    A version of this is also on Mac, the window opens but its just blank. 2.996 worked fine, but 2.997 broke it. Good job testing your updates Ubisoft.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2019-10-04 at 7.16.14 PM.png
Views: 220
Size:  38.5 KB
    Last edited by Tlaloc1; 10-05-2019 at 12:17 AM.

    "personal info (SSID, Debit card, real name, etc) here."
    Steam, if you want.
    Switch Friend Code - SW-7893-5905-4585[/FONT]
    IGN: Tlaloc1
    Level: 91
    700,000 gems / 1,000,000
    🌹

    Come Join Secret Santa 2019!

  14. #254
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    192

    Default

    Seriously, why not roll back to 2.996 until it's all resolved?

  15. #255
    Master Sorcerer Tlaloc1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    It's "Venezia" not Venice
    Posts
    2,831

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skyrat View Post
    Seriously, why not roll back to 2.996 until it's all resolved?
    It seems like the most logical thing to do was to delay 2.997 until it was stable and tested on a multitude of OS's, or have it be an optional beta branch rather than making an unusable version the required version.

    "personal info (SSID, Debit card, real name, etc) here."
    Steam, if you want.
    Switch Friend Code - SW-7893-5905-4585[/FONT]
    IGN: Tlaloc1
    Level: 91
    700,000 gems / 1,000,000
    🌹

    Come Join Secret Santa 2019!

  16. #256
    Squire BlaxerWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iMremerald View Post
    Hi, I don't know if anyone else also experienced this but
    I'm on a Macbook Pro and all I see is this blank white screen

    Attachment 225207
    same happens to me but black in windows

  17. #257

    Default

    Hello Growtopians,

    Thank you for your reports on the [PC] issues. We will keep everyone posted on the progress with the fixes we're working on.

    Don't hesitate to send your reports to us - Baskerville, NekoRei, and Kairos - on the Forum!

    - Kairos.

    They posting in twitter 9 hours ago
    Lets hope they solve it fast

  18. #258
    Master Sorcerer Pokekid123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,280

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tlaloc1 View Post
    A version of this is also on Mac, the window opens but its just blank. 2.996 worked fine, but 2.997 broke it. Good job testing your updates Ubisoft.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2019-10-04 at 7.16.14 PM.png
Views: 220
Size:  38.5 KB
    This happened to me as well... You need to open another window (Google) first, before swiping it to the Growtopia window then Growtopia home screen will show up... if not it’ll be a blank screen.
    "If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room." - Confucius
    "Maybe life isn't about avoiding the bruises. Maybe it's about collecting scars to prove we show for it." - Unknown


  19. #259

    Default My Growtopia Black and White

    how to fix it. i have some issue like this. Update 2.997 my growtopia get black and white
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  20. #260
    Lesser Wizard 72ndSpirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    135

    Default

    Why can’t we just undo the damn update? Not necessarily rollback, just delete whatever the hell you changed or added that caused growtopia to turn into this nightmare.
    This is my ONLY official forums account.

    IGN is the same as forums.



    Level: 59/125 (I’m not a farmer)
    Achievements: 90/161
    Quest for Honor: Not complete!


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •