Page 22 of 34 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 253 to 264 of 400

Thread: [Merged] 2.997 Issues - Report Here

  1. #253
    Master Sorcerer Tlaloc1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    42.4347° N, 83.9850° W
    Posts
    2,885

    Default

    A version of this is also on Mac, the window opens but its just blank. 2.996 worked fine, but 2.997 broke it. Good job testing your updates Ubisoft.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2019-10-04 at 7.16.14 PM.png
Views: 246
Size:  38.5 KB
    Last edited by Tlaloc1; 10-05-2019 at 12:17 AM.

    IGN: Tlaloc1
    Level: 94 / 125
    900,000 gems / 1,000,000
    Steam
    Switch Friend Code - SW-7893-5905-4585

  2. #254
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    195

    Default

    Seriously, why not roll back to 2.996 until it's all resolved?

  3. #255
    Master Sorcerer Tlaloc1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    42.4347° N, 83.9850° W
    Posts
    2,885

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skyrat View Post
    Seriously, why not roll back to 2.996 until it's all resolved?
    It seems like the most logical thing to do was to delay 2.997 until it was stable and tested on a multitude of OS's, or have it be an optional beta branch rather than making an unusable version the required version.

    IGN: Tlaloc1
    Level: 94 / 125
    900,000 gems / 1,000,000
    Steam
    Switch Friend Code - SW-7893-5905-4585

  4. #256
    Squire BlaxerWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iMremerald View Post
    Hi, I don't know if anyone else also experienced this but
    I'm on a Macbook Pro and all I see is this blank white screen

    Attachment 225207
    same happens to me but black in windows

  5. #257

    Default

    Hello Growtopians,

    Thank you for your reports on the [PC] issues. We will keep everyone posted on the progress with the fixes we're working on.

    Don't hesitate to send your reports to us - Baskerville, NekoRei, and Kairos - on the Forum!

    - Kairos.

    They posting in twitter 9 hours ago
    Lets hope they solve it fast

  6. #258
    Master Sorcerer Pokekid123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tlaloc1 View Post
    A version of this is also on Mac, the window opens but its just blank. 2.996 worked fine, but 2.997 broke it. Good job testing your updates Ubisoft.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2019-10-04 at 7.16.14 PM.png
Views: 246
Size:  38.5 KB
    This happened to me as well... You need to open another window (Google) first, before swiping it to the Growtopia window then Growtopia home screen will show up... if not it’ll be a blank screen.
    "If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room." - Confucius

  7. #259

    Default My Growtopia Black and White

    how to fix it. i have some issue like this. Update 2.997 my growtopia get black and white
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  8. #260
    Lesser Wizard 72ndSpirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Why can’t we just undo the damn update? Not necessarily rollback, just delete whatever the hell you changed or added that caused growtopia to turn into this nightmare.
    This is my ONLY official forums account.



    Level: 59/125 (I’m not a farmer)
    Achievements: 90/161
    Quest for Honor

  9. #261
    Master Sorcerer Pokekid123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 72ndSpirit View Post
    Why can’t we just undo the damn update? Not necessarily rollback, just delete whatever the hell you changed or added that caused growtopia to turn into this nightmare.
    From what I have heard, they updated the rendering system, which caused the current issues...
    "If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room." - Confucius

  10. #262

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jedaki View Post
    I wish I saw this thread sooner. I can't open growtopia on pc after updating it
    Same bro, I also can't open growtopia on pc and it is not running at all, but i saw it running in task manager

  11. #263

    Default

    it's been days

  12. #264
    Lesser Wizard SWAGMR5055's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    376

    Default

    Can't even open growtopia on my pc

    - - - Updated - - -

    Have to click a lot of time only I can get into the game on my pc

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •