Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Masssive Loss of FPS

  1. #1

    Default Masssive Loss of FPS

    There are multiple instances where I and possibly others lose fps. This loss of fps occurs mainly when moving and doing some other activity, e.x: punching while moving, scrolling through broadcasts while moving. I'm aware that this might be a driver problem, but I wanted to clarify before actually going through with it because updating drivers seems like a hassle.

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,417

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1ffy View Post
    There are multiple instances where I and possibly others lose fps. This loss of fps occurs mainly when moving and doing some other activity, e.x: punching while moving, scrolling through broadcasts while moving. I'm aware that this might be a driver problem, but I wanted to clarify before actually going through with it because updating drivers seems like a hassle.
    They will fix this later. First they fix more important stuff and then this. I reportedthis issue some time ago
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT
    How we could fix famable economy: OPEN LINK HERE


  3. #3
    Lesser Wizard Florina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Medieval age
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1ffy View Post
    There are multiple instances where I and possibly others lose fps. This loss of fps occurs mainly when moving and doing some other activity, e.x: punching while moving, scrolling through broadcasts while moving. I'm aware that this might be a driver problem, but I wanted to clarify before actually going through with it because updating drivers seems like a hassle.


    Please report here xD.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Florina View Post
    Please report here xD.
    This bug is not directly related to update 2.997, it's been around for some time.

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,417

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1ffy View Post
    This bug is not directly related to update 2.997, it's been around for some time.
    I have screen recorder app on always when u play and it shows fps. Haven't ever seen before anything like this. There has always been 50-60+ frame per sec and now i get 40-50 when logging in and after i got in it is stable 30-32. So this is totally new bug.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT
    How we could fix famable economy: OPEN LINK HERE


  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    I have screen recorder app on always when u play and it shows fps. Haven't ever seen before anything like this. There has always been 50-60+ frame per sec and now i get 40-50 when logging in and after i got in it is stable 30-32. So this is totally new bug.
    Then the bug you're talking about is completely unrelated to the one I've reported. Once again, this bug has existed for 1-2 years now, and has been tested across multiple devices (Windows 10) by myself. Also, your loss of fps may be due to the fact that you're running a record application on your PC. Not unless you've used the software before the bug and it GT was running just fine.

  7. #7
    Guardian ByteCode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    <!Galaxy>
    Posts
    550

    Default

    Hey, have you tried the Test Build? https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...00#post4120300
    </BYTECODE>

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ByteCode View Post
    Hey, have you tried the Test Build? https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...00#post4120300
    Yes, this problem still exists on the test build.

  9. #9
    Administrator Ayame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Hi, can you please send us your DxDiag file info via Support Ticket or Private Message? Thank you

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,417

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1ffy View Post
    Then the bug you're talking about is completely unrelated to the one I've reported. Once again, this bug has existed for 1-2 years now, and has been tested across multiple devices (Windows 10) by myself. Also, your loss of fps may be due to the fact that you're running a record application on your PC. Not unless you've used the software before the bug and it GT was running just fine.
    Oof, how you monitor your fps? There is lag issues yes and while we experience lag, our fps goes down too. I don't think that this would be called bug. And no, i don't rec all the time of course, it is just there open, ready to take ss or rec.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT
    How we could fix famable economy: OPEN LINK HERE


  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    Oof, how you monitor your fps? There is lag issues yes and while we experience lag, our fps goes down too. I don't think that this would be called bug. And no, i don't rec all the time of course, it is just there open, ready to take ss or rec.
    I don't think you understand what lag is in Growtopia, lag is the delay between actions from the user and the server. When we lag, our inputs are slower. However, what would lag have to do with fps? For example, when disconnecting you don't lose fps. You can monitor your fps in Growtopia using Ctrl + F, my use of this command is relatively nonexistent though.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •