Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 12 of 17

Thread: Lags on PC

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,718

    Default Lags on PC

    Lag spikes are STILL not fixed. And game is not optimized either. Only uses 1 thread out of 12 that I have (Ryzen 5 2600), and not even close to 100% load on it. Game is dropping fps, while 1 thread is loaded to 60-70% and the rest are sleeping. Any plans on fixing that?

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,718

    Default


  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,718

    Default


  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,718

    Default


  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,718

    Default


  6. #6
    Squire owenge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    The UwU Void
    Posts
    24
    Years Playing GT: 6 (almost 7) years
    Old IGN: Owenge
    New IGN: BanWave

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer DynPlaysGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Ireland  Nationality:   Polish
    Posts
    14,082

    Default

    It's nothing new, either. There's countless other threads about this exact issue and Ubisoft are doing nothing about it.

    Quote Originally Posted by hunt2man View Post
    Dyn has been here for so long I feel that he's a lich or something.

    oh yeah btw my discord is @Dynnie#3475

    Avatar and sigpic by the amazing Mistrella, thank you so much!

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    3,289

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vale0203 View Post
    Lag spikes are STILL not fixed. And game is not optimized either. Only uses 1 thread out of 12 that I have (Ryzen 5 2600), and not even close to 100% load on it. Game is dropping fps, while 1 thread is loaded to 60-70% and the rest are sleeping. Any plans on fixing that?
    I've got the ryzen 5-1600, and it has the same problem.

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,718

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HugeLock View Post
    I've got the ryzen 5-1600, and it has the same problem.
    1600 has a bit worse IPC so it's not surprising that you have the same problem

  11. #11
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Not Behind You
    Posts
    352

    Default

    definetly agree, every other game such as League of legends, CS:GO, Minecraft and many more never lag but Growtopia lags? something is definetly wrong with this game.

  12. #12
    Lesser Wizard Sombodi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Simple, stop using the Proton SDK Seth used in the early days and move on with Unity or something similar.
    Proton SDK is good for Mobile games but not PC/Mac games.

    This might also be the reason why the PC version is still in "beta" after all these years, re-writing the game on another engine will take a lot of work and I hope they will soon make it on another engine that supports more CPU usage.
    Anyways, check out my YT Channel, I make the crappiest GT content out there

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •