Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Lags on PC

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default Lags on PC

    Lag spikes are STILL not fixed. And game is not optimized either. Only uses 1 thread out of 12 that I have (Ryzen 5 2600), and not even close to 100% load on it. Game is dropping fps, while 1 thread is loaded to 60-70% and the rest are sleeping. Any plans on fixing that?

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default


  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default


  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default


  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default


  6. #6
    Squire owenge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    The UwU Void
    Posts
    23
    Years Playing GT: 6 (almost 7) years
    Old IGN: Owenge
    New IGN: BanWave

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer DynPlaysGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Ireland  Nationality:   Polish
    Posts
    13,650

    Default

    It's nothing new, either. There's countless other threads about this exact issue and Ubisoft are doing nothing about it.

    ok y'all the pics back

    oh yeah btw my discord is @Dynnie#3475

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer HugeLock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    2,678

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vale0203 View Post
    Lag spikes are STILL not fixed. And game is not optimized either. Only uses 1 thread out of 12 that I have (Ryzen 5 2600), and not even close to 100% load on it. Game is dropping fps, while 1 thread is loaded to 60-70% and the rest are sleeping. Any plans on fixing that?
    I've got the ryzen 5-1600, and it has the same problem.
    IGN: Ephus


    - Trilingual
    - Really experienced
    - Good humour
    - Friendly

    I speak fluent Finnish, Swedish and English.
    Feel free to talk to me in those languages!

    "No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted."

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HugeLock View Post
    I've got the ryzen 5-1600, and it has the same problem.
    1600 has a bit worse IPC so it's not surprising that you have the same problem

  11. #11
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Not Behind You
    Posts
    348

    Default

    definetly agree, every other game such as League of legends, CS:GO, Minecraft and many more never lag but Growtopia lags? something is definetly wrong with this game.

  12. #12
    Lesser Wizard Sombodi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Playing Growtopia 2
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Simple, stop using the Proton SDK Seth used in the early days and move on with Unity or something similar.
    Proton SDK is good for Mobile games but not PC/Mac games.

    This might also be the reason why the PC version is still in "beta" after all these years, re-writing the game on another engine will take a lot of work and I hope they will soon make it on another engine that supports more CPU usage.
    CHJOP CHJOP

    Come Join Secret Santa 2019!

  13. #13
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sombodi View Post
    Simple, stop using the Proton SDK Seth used in the early days and move on with Unity or something similar.
    Proton SDK is good for Mobile games but not PC/Mac games.

    This might also be the reason why the PC version is still in "beta" after all these years, re-writing the game on another engine will take a lot of work and I hope they will soon make it on another engine that supports more CPU usage.
    It's optimized for 2013 devices as of now and technology has gone very far since then. We definitely need a new game engine.

  14. #14
    Lesser Wizard Sombodi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Playing Growtopia 2
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vale0203 View Post
    It's optimized for 2013 devices as of now and technology has gone very far since then. We definitely need a new game engine.
    If they could fix the engine OR if they can make Seth work on it (the engine) then it would be a big + for us PC, Mac and Android users (iOS seems pretty fine)

    Edit: although they still need to update some stuff after doing this, updating the engine is the best way so that they can save the time re-writing the whole game and all the physics/animations of the game.
    CHJOP CHJOP

    Come Join Secret Santa 2019!

  15. #15
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default


  16. #16
    Master Sorcerer Vale0203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    3,704

    Default


  17. #17

    Default

    Hello Vale0203

    Sorry to hear that you're experiencing some lag while playing Growtopian on your PC!

    Would you be able to send us a copy of the DxDiag and MSinfo so we could have look at it?

    The instructions for that can be found here: https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/000025947

    We're aware that some players are experiencing such issues, however we need to know who is affected.

    I'll be closing the thread since all cases are unique and we're looking into it. Please contact support!
    Growtopia Staff
    Support Specialist & Moderator
    @daewud.gt | Instagram

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •