Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Can anyone still type colors in PC Growtopia?

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer Romai Mori's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In My Koreaboo Cave
    Posts
    1,195

    Default Can anyone still type colors in PC Growtopia?

    After a few updates I can’t seem to type ‘ anymore (just goes blank) and I tried sending the messages thinking it’s alright but no colors come out at all.... Any fix?
    Hi I'm Romai Mori! You can call me Mori for short
    IGN: Morianna

    Come to ITZY for (hopefully) reasonably priced Startopia Tools!

    I have now been reborn as a Koreaboo who is only loyal to ITZY.

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer astinotrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Noxus
    Posts
    1,108

    Default

    what..when has it ever been possible to type in colors on pc???
    Ign : Netrex
    Level : 77
    Guild leader of : LeagueOfLegends
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeoFire View Post
    Odd how moderators always show up so fast, except when they know they're wrong.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yasuo
    Don't worry, I will...
    Windwall that lux ult

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Romai Mori's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In My Koreaboo Cave
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by astinotrix View Post
    what..when has it ever been possible to type in colors on pc???
    It has been for years.. The shift + symbol before 1 + a color usually works
    Hi I'm Romai Mori! You can call me Mori for short
    IGN: Morianna

    Come to ITZY for (hopefully) reasonably priced Startopia Tools!

    I have now been reborn as a Koreaboo who is only loyal to ITZY.

  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer astinotrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Noxus
    Posts
    1,108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Romai Mori View Post
    It has been for years.. The shift + symbol before 1 + a color usually works
    are you sure it was working for you before? i tried it thousands of times before but i never got to type in colors on pc
    Ign : Netrex
    Level : 77
    Guild leader of : LeagueOfLegends
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeoFire View Post
    Odd how moderators always show up so fast, except when they know they're wrong.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yasuo
    Don't worry, I will...
    Windwall that lux ult

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Romai Mori's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In My Koreaboo Cave
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by astinotrix View Post
    are you sure it was working for you before?
    Yeah, I practically typed in colors in every message I say for years straight! benefits of having crazy typing speed :P
    Hi I'm Romai Mori! You can call me Mori for short
    IGN: Morianna

    Come to ITZY for (hopefully) reasonably priced Startopia Tools!

    I have now been reborn as a Koreaboo who is only loyal to ITZY.

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer IHasName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    641

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Romai Mori View Post
    Yeah, I practically typed in colors in every message I say for years straight! benefits of having crazy typing speed :P
    That just sounds cumbersome tbh lol
    [Tryhards] - Guild Level 6


    https://media.giphy.com/media/3htHnt...0Al7/giphy.gif


    IGN: IHasName

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer Romai Mori's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In My Koreaboo Cave
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IHasName View Post
    That just sounds cumbersome tbh lol
    Not really no it doesn’t feel like i’m slower due to adding color. With color or not still the same speed
    Hi I'm Romai Mori! You can call me Mori for short
    IGN: Morianna

    Come to ITZY for (hopefully) reasonably priced Startopia Tools!

    I have now been reborn as a Koreaboo who is only loyal to ITZY.

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer ElectroDream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,111

    Default

    Hey, I tried colours on mine and it worked perfectly fine? I thought it had something to do with the new chat system, but I guess not.
    Status:

    Nobody was harmed in the making of this picture... I hope.

    IGN: ElectroDream
    Discord: Dreamy#2149
    IG: @electrodreamy
    WOTD count: 24

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer Tlaloc1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    42.4347° N, 83.9850° W
    Posts
    2,877

    Default

    I’d try uninstalling and reinstalling, I didn’t have any issues with typing in color on a VM in Mac (I tried running GT like that for a little bit).

    IGN: Tlaloc1
    Level: 93
    800,000 gems / 1,000,000
    Steam
    Switch Friend Code - SW-7893-5905-4585

  10. #10
    Lesser Wizard PixelJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    337

    Default

    Are you sure you're using the grave accent (`) symbol? (The one beside the '1' button, with the '~')
    IGN: PixelJr
    Guild: ANCIENTS
    Instagram: @iampixeljr
    Discord: PixelJr#7411
    Growtopia Forums Discord: http://discord.gg/UMnCbX7

  11. #11
    Master Sorcerer Punchas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    1,062

    Default

    It works just fine on both devices that I use. I would recommend to make sure that you are using the correct symbol in order to type in whatever colors you want to as PixelJR mentioned above.
    Good leadership is a key to success and success is key to good leadership.

    IGN: Punchas
    LEVEL: 73
    WORLD: PUNCHASGT
    YT: Puchy
    Instagram: puchy_gg
    Discord: Puchas#0986

  12. #12
    Guardian Nostos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    S.E.A.
    Posts
    480

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Romai Mori View Post
    After a few updates I can’t seem to type ‘ anymore (just goes blank) and I tried sending the messages thinking it’s alright but no colors come out at all.... Any fix?
    I tried using it on mine and it's working fine. Are you sure you're using the right back tick and letters for the colors?
    Do you need any assistance from us whether in-game or not?
    Contact Growtopia Support: GT SUPPORT
    Follow me on Instagram: @Nostos_gt
    PUNCH, BUILD, GROW

  13. #13
    Lesser Wizard PixelJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    337

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nostos View Post
    I tried using it on mine and it's working fine. Are you sure you're using the right back tick and letters for the colors?
    Almost forgot it's commonly known as 'back tick' and not 'grave accent'. (Heckin' jargons)
    IGN: PixelJr
    Guild: ANCIENTS
    Instagram: @iampixeljr
    Discord: PixelJr#7411
    Growtopia Forums Discord: http://discord.gg/UMnCbX7

  14. #14
    Master Sorcerer R4Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    IDK..I'm lost...
    Posts
    3,080

    Default

    Work fine for me. Just type the key before 1.

    IGN: R4Z
    v I Provide Service To Most Stuff In Game v



  15. #15
    Master Sorcerer Romai Mori's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In My Koreaboo Cave
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    Guys I have been typing in color for years I know it’s always the back tick to press before inputting a color number. But the problem is, nothing comes up.

    For example, when I want to write in yellow (`9) It just says like this instead:
    “9hello world”

    Instead of a yellow “hello world”

    - - - Updated - - -

    Also I noticed other marks don’t work either. Like apostrophes
    Hi I'm Romai Mori! You can call me Mori for short
    IGN: Morianna

    Come to ITZY for (hopefully) reasonably priced Startopia Tools!

    I have now been reborn as a Koreaboo who is only loyal to ITZY.

  16. #16
    Master Sorcerer Garade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Behind you.
    Posts
    3,832

    Default

    You can try reinstalling your keyboard drivers and language in windows. Not 100% sure if it works
    http://www.dragonflycave.com/wpay/absol.gif
    Best thing you'll ever see


    Rare live footage of a Forumer posting


    https://media.giphy.com/media/l1IBjc...DKUM/giphy.gif
    No Hacks Required. Just possibly a game-breaking glitch.
    Keep getting hacked? Try http://www.trypap.com/

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •