Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 12 of 14

Thread: Bring back CTRL + S [PC]

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Life's interlude
    Posts
    1,674

    Default Bring back CTRL + S [PC]

    CTRL + S is screenshot for growtopia, ive used this since 2016 and now its unavailable and i cant capture my fun moments on growtopia anymore i dont use snipping tool as a screenshot device for gt. it has been 2 months (ever since 2.997) when this thing happens, its due to the new rendering engine. CTRL + S actually still works, but if you take a look at the screenshots (Screenshots are saved in %localappdata%/Growtopia as a .bmp image) it will show only pitch black and im kinda sad cuz it has been 2 months since the last time i used it. Please consider this devs
    Sigpic by Intensifies

    Only the weirdest of them all! ~
    IGN : xWeird | Discord : weird#1337

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix234 View Post
    IWasWeird - elf with face paint

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer astinotrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Noxus
    Posts
    1,131

    Default

    doesnt pressing ctrl make you jump on pc? screenshots will look bad with it i think?
    and you can just use the print screen button its still working
    Ign : Netrex
    Level : 77
    Guild leader of : LeagueOfLegends
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeoFire View Post
    Odd how moderators always show up so fast, except when they know they're wrong.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yasuo
    Don't worry, I will...
    Windwall that lux ult

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Life's interlude
    Posts
    1,674

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by astinotrix View Post
    doesnt pressing ctrl make you jump on pc? screenshots will look bad with it i think?
    and you can just use the print screen button its still working
    holding ctrl will make u jump, but thats the thing ill wait until i reach the ground and then press S

    also i dont really use prt sc cuz it doesnt save the picture by itself (unless when im doing a reaction like /yes /no etc..)
    Sigpic by Intensifies

    Only the weirdest of them all! ~
    IGN : xWeird | Discord : weird#1337

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix234 View Post
    IWasWeird - elf with face paint

  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer astinotrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Noxus
    Posts
    1,131

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IWasWeird View Post
    holding ctrl will make u jump, but thats the thing ill wait until i reach the ground and then press S

    also i dont really use prt sc cuz it doesnt save the picture by itself (unless when im doing a reaction like /yes /no etc..)
    use the print screen button then open paint then paste it in then save it, thats how i take screenshots
    Ign : Netrex
    Level : 77
    Guild leader of : LeagueOfLegends
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeoFire View Post
    Odd how moderators always show up so fast, except when they know they're wrong.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yasuo
    Don't worry, I will...
    Windwall that lux ult

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer Chem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Unstable
    Posts
    4,945

    Default

    Are you sure? I used it back the other day and it was completely fine.
    ~Chemmie
    Discord: Chemmie #7714

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer Lopyhupis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Lidl (Kesa on crazy)
    Posts
    1,901

    Default

    Use windows game bar, works fine for me. (If your on MAC is Radeon relive)
    CHEAP STUFF IN LOPYSHOP

    Insta @Lopyhupis


    Visit BUYTUXEDOS





  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Life's interlude
    Posts
    1,674

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chem View Post
    Are you sure? I used it back the other day and it was completely fine.
    it was fine until the rendering engine changed, the screenshot shows only pitch black


    wait when did u use it i mean what gt version


    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Lopyhupis View Post
    Use windows game bar, works fine for me. (If your on MAC is Radeon relive)
    my window version is windows 7 lol game bar doesnt exist here oop

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by astinotrix View Post
    use the print screen button then open paint then paste it in then save it, thats how i take screenshots
    well thats how i take ss as of right now since ctrl + s broke

    also im not that kinda used to it cuz it doesnt save ur screenshot automatically
    Sigpic by Intensifies

    Only the weirdest of them all! ~
    IGN : xWeird | Discord : weird#1337

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix234 View Post
    IWasWeird - elf with face paint

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer Deterxfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    763

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by astinotrix View Post
    doesnt pressing ctrl make you jump on pc? screenshots will look bad with it i think?
    and you can just use the print screen button its still working
    U can turn it off, its on the setting "Use ctrl as jump button" if im not wrong

    [ Instagram: @Deterxfox ] | [ Discord: Deterxfox#9428 ]

    [ VISIT MY WORLD: ODK ]

  9. #9
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Life's interlude
    Posts
    1,674

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Deterxfox View Post
    U can turn it off, its on the setting "Use ctrl as jump button" if im not wrong
    theres none actually

    basically i hold ctrl until it lands and then clicks on S to screenshot
    Sigpic by Intensifies

    Only the weirdest of them all! ~
    IGN : xWeird | Discord : weird#1337

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix234 View Post
    IWasWeird - elf with face paint

  10. #10
    Master Sorcerer GEN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    South East Asia
    Posts
    1,924

    Default

    or you can screenshot using

    WIN + PRT SC


    (It stores the image on Pictures)
    GenSEAF
    Graphic Designer

    Discord: GENSEAF#1544
    Portfolio (Instagram): @seafxiv
    I can give tips for designing if you like, just contact me. (And when I have time)
    Software used: Adobe Photoshop CC, Adobe Illustrator CC



  11. #11
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,741

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GEN View Post
    or you can screenshot using

    WIN + PRT SC


    (It stores the image on Pictures)
    Or, just download some screen recorder and you can take videos and ss when ever you want. I use rn bandicam screen recorder (free). You can use what key start rec and what takes ss. My F7 takes ss and F8 start and stop recording. I have win 10, but my pc is old. Maybe bought it december 2015 or 16, so this is not any super fast pro gaming pc and this can run recorder without lag.
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT
    How we could fix famable economy: OPEN LINK HERE


  12. #12
    Master Sorcerer NotSeedTopian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    East Pole
    Posts
    2,333

    Default

    I use Print Screen to launch screenshot tool and then screenshot.
    I have no idea what I'm doing.

    hi do u like maths
    www.coolmathgames.com
    www.mathsisfun.com

    Come Join Secret Santa 2019! (plz join it's free real estate)

    ^ keeping this here to make my signature look less boring

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •