Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Royal Winter Seal Vanished

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer Ohlid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    in Gummibear64
    Posts
    1,378

    Default Royal Winter Seal Vanished

    So, as I barely play, I have no clue what royal winter seals even are and if the game has robbed me of any significant income, but an event occurred in the world HEAVEN, and a collected a royal winter seal. The item did not show up in my inventory, but appeared as an item in my top inventory bar (not sure what to call it) as a consumable with no sprite. Reconnecting deleted the item even from my inventory bar.

    If the item has a significant value (like over ten world locks), it would be cool to look into it. If not, the bug is still a bug.
    Been playing Growtopia since 2010.

    Whatever timeline I am living in, I want out.

    Contact Info:

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard ×D A N T E×'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Why do you want to know?
    Posts
    182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ohlid View Post
    So, as I barely play, I have no clue what royal winter seals even are and if the game has robbed me of any significant income, but an event occurred in the world HEAVEN, and a collected a royal winter seal. The item did not show up in my inventory, but appeared as an item in my top inventory bar (not sure what to call it) as a consumable with no sprite. Reconnecting deleted the item even from my inventory bar.

    If the item has a significant value (like over ten world locks), it would be cool to look into it. If not, the bug is still a bug.
    It happens to me too... I think it's kind of bug maybe?
    Since 2013, 2x Vacuum, 2x Scammed...

    Quote Originally Posted by Law_Growtopia View Post
    ... This is the main reason why 30,000 people have quit the game.



  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer Clarken (ciarken)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,002

    Default

    Just a bug, it's been happeneing all winterfest.
    you can view how many seals you have by wrenching yourself and clicking royal winter wonders
    IGN: Clarken
    Since July 2, 2014

  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer Ilikecats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    New Jersey(USA)
    Posts
    4,490

    Default

    They are made not to goto ur invatory....
    IGN:YandereDemon
    Quote Originally Posted by Phanton
    I like your profile picture it's so cuteeee
    Been wanting to say it for a long time, finally decided to tell you today

    ヽ༼ಠ_ಠ༽ノ
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidDoesPBG View Post
    That Mexican pepper thingie

    10 chars

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard Lance Sweitzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Location :
    Posts
    202

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ohlid View Post
    appeared as an item in my top inventory bar (not sure what to call it
    maybe selected items? >_< idk
    Quote Originally Posted by Ohlid View Post
    If the item has a significant value (like over ten world locks), it would be cool to look into it.
    actually they are untradeable, and i bet they don't not even cost 1wl, however this bug doesn't affect you at all i think. (as someone above said, those seals are like seasonal tokens, you can find them by wrenching yourself)

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer Malware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Growtopia
    Posts
    914

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ilikecats View Post
    They are made not to goto ur invatory....
    How do you explain this then?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    They are two types of people in the world. Me and not me.

  7. #7
    Lesser Wizard Lance Sweitzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Location :
    Posts
    202

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Malware View Post
    How do you explain this then?
    it's obv a bug or edit, because you have to get 10k+ to unlock special item. So how can you get 10k if you can only fit 200 in backpack? We figure out that it is not supposed to be placed into inventory.

    PS: i'm not sure if it's actually 10k so don't right me, but it's 100% more than 200.

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer Malware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Growtopia
    Posts
    914

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lance Sweitzer View Post
    it's obv a bug or edit, because you have to get 10k+ to unlock special item. So how can you get 10k if you can only fit 200 in backpack? We figure out that it is not supposed to be placed into inventory.

    PS: i'm not sure if it's actually 10k so don't right me, but it's 100% more than 200.
    It ain't a edit. Whats your IGN? I'll msg you and show you I can put it in a weather machine.
    They are two types of people in the world. Me and not me.

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard Lance Sweitzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Location :
    Posts
    202

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Malware View Post
    It ain't a edit. Whats your IGN? I'll msg you and show you I can put it in a weather machine.
    then it's a bug


    my ign is GeshkaGorin, i am not active

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •