Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 32 of 32

Thread: Problem with launching GrowTopia.

  1. #21

    Default

    Hello Growtopian,

    I'm sorry to hear that you have been crashing when you try to launch Growtopia.

    First, could you please verify that your PC meets the system requirements for the game:

    https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/0...rowtopia-GROW/

    After this, can you please go through our troubleshooting guide to see if this helps with the issue:

    https://support.ubi.com/en-gb/Faqs/0...roubleshooting

    Make sure to reinstall the game as well!

    If that does not solve the issue, please let us know and we would be happy to help you further!

    Best regards,

    @GadnokBOW
    Growtopia Staff
    I received this from Ubisoft Support, and I've tried reinstalling, and I meet all requirements for the game. I've sent them a message, I'll update this thread if they tell me something else so I can help whoever is facing this problem, too.

  2. #22
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Falling in flow of love..
    Posts
    1,557

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iChiwi View Post
    I don't have an older version of GrowTopia in this pc.
    you could try searching and downloading one from https://archive.org/
    I'm yet to be weird, same goes to others.

    IGN : iCreace | Discord : weird#3325


    "An idot growtopian with weird dreams!"

    Quote Originally Posted by Baskerville View Post
    Ok Boomer, thanks for asking!

  3. #23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IWasWeird View Post
    you could try searching and downloading one from https://archive.org/
    Older versions worked perfectly, I tested them! but the updates from v2.997 crashes me.

  4. #24
    Master Sorcerer IWasWeird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Falling in flow of love..
    Posts
    1,557

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iChiwi View Post
    Older versions worked perfectly, I tested them! but the updates from v2.997 crashes me.
    try launching the old version first then the new one

    make sure to launch them both. if you get an error saying you cannot launch 2 growtopia at once, close both growtopia and launch the new one
    I'm yet to be weird, same goes to others.

    IGN : iCreace | Discord : weird#3325


    "An idot growtopian with weird dreams!"

    Quote Originally Posted by Baskerville View Post
    Ok Boomer, thanks for asking!

  5. #25
    Former Team Member Ayame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    206

    Default

    Hi iChiwi,

    Sorry to hear you have an issue with launching Growtopia. You can try installing test build which you can find here, it helped many players who had issues with older versions of the game. Also, make sure to provide as many details about your problem as possible to the Support, once they get back to you, for example by sending them your full DxDiag file.

    Hope your issue is sorted soon! In the meantime, do play the game on other platforms, so you can keep up with our the newest updates

  6. #26

    Default

    I've provided them the information that they'll need to get familiar with this issue in the support but I'm not receiving any answers from a week, the issue is not for me only, but for every Windows 7 x64 user. The test build crashes my game as well as it uses the version 2.997, versions before 2.997 works like a charm.

    I currently play it on my mobile device, so I can catch up with the game.

  7. #27
    Lesser Wizard Meme.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Not Venice.
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iChiwi View Post
    I've provided them the information that they'll need to get familiar with this issue in the support but I'm not receiving any answers from a week, the issue is not for me only, but for every Windows 7 x64 user. The test build crashes my game as well as it uses the version 2.997, versions before 2.997 works like a charm.

    I currently play it on my mobile device, so I can catch up with the game.
    Up. (10 chars)
    "The only other thing I hate is having to waste my time reading this signature."

    ❖ YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/MemeHero/

    ❖ Info:
    IGN: MemeHero -- (GL) of MEMES.
    Level: 75
    2013 player.

    ❖ Worlds:
    > MEMES
    > WHIM
    > HUNGERGAMES
    > FNAFWORLD


    ❖ Goals:
    1. Get a WOTD and a VOTD.
    2. Become known for something.
    3. Be the first to discover a recipe for a new item.

    Join us!
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/GTUOfficial2013/
    - MemeHero, Owner of Growtopia University.

  8. #28
    Master Sorcerer xKaizoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6,438

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Meme. View Post
    As far as I know, every Win 7 (64-bit) user as of right now is experiencing the same problem in launching Growtopia. From what I've heard, another bug with the RTX series that could initially not run the game caused this issue. When it was patched, our ability to play were the trade-offs of that action.

    The original thread is still here on the forums.
    https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums...t-Launch-On-Pc
    i have a win 7 64bit pc and it runs growtopia as usual.

    Quote Originally Posted by iChiwi View Post
    GrowTopia runs on Windows XP devices as I've heard by some people, and it is not working on windows 7 64-bit? It has nothing to do with the end of support date, and it's not EOL of Windows 7, it'll just end the support.
    growtopia does support win xp and ive been playing on it until 2.997 came and it couldnt launch anymore

    Quote Originally Posted by GabrielbjbGT View Post
    I think Growtopia cannot be run on Windows XP and Vista. I tried it on a virtual machine and this is the result

    Windows XP :
    Attachment 229704


    According to the Ubisoft website, Growtopia can be run on Windows 7, Windows 8.1 / 8 and Windows 10
    Attachment 229706
    https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/Faqs/0...Growtopia-GROW
    im still waiting for an answer from ubisoft support regarding that invalid win32 application, they keep giving useless suggestions regarding win xp but the actual problem is the game itself


    Visit My Crime/Bait Shop
    INK

  9. #29
    Lesser Wizard Meme.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Not Venice.
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xKaizoku View Post
    i have a win 7 64bit pc and it runs growtopia as usual.



    growtopia does support win xp and ive been playing on it until 2.997 came and it couldnt launch anymore



    im still waiting for an answer from ubisoft support regarding that invalid win32 application, they keep giving useless suggestions regarding win xp but the actual problem is the game itself
    What are your system properties? I've tried running both instances of the previous working version (v2.996) along with the latest and the issue is still persevering. Shame.
    "The only other thing I hate is having to waste my time reading this signature."

    ❖ YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/MemeHero/

    ❖ Info:
    IGN: MemeHero -- (GL) of MEMES.
    Level: 75
    2013 player.

    ❖ Worlds:
    > MEMES
    > WHIM
    > HUNGERGAMES
    > FNAFWORLD


    ❖ Goals:
    1. Get a WOTD and a VOTD.
    2. Become known for something.
    3. Be the first to discover a recipe for a new item.

    Join us!
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/GTUOfficial2013/
    - MemeHero, Owner of Growtopia University.

  10. #30
    Master Sorcerer xKaizoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6,438

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Meme. View Post
    What are your system properties? I've tried running both instances of the previous working version (v2.996) along with the latest and the issue is still persevering. Shame.
    system properties as in what?
    well i cant play on it currently so im on the verge of quitting
    been waiting for 4 or 5 months and they are still not fixing it


    Visit My Crime/Bait Shop
    INK

  11. #31

    Default

    They're not responding @GrowTopia Staff, please respond as the Ubisoft support ain't responding any sooner.

  12. #32
    Former Team Member Ayame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    206

    Default

    Hi again,

    The Support Team will answer to you in due time, don't worry, the reply might've get delayed due to the number of cases they are working on.

    In the meantime, make sure to send them your full DxDiag file in case you didn't already, the details in the file are necessary in order to investigate such cases fully.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •