Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 29

Thread: New Chat bug on mobile

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard グローちゃん's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Posts
    157

    Default [GLITCHY SCREEN] Chat GUI

    Attachment 229476

    As you can see from the picture, my chat gui has glitched and it moved halfway out of the screen which is kinda weird. It also goes away whenever I move my chatbox, and it will show up randomly in that same position. This started when I updated growtopia today.

    If any mod/dev passes by this thread, fixing it will be highly appreciated

    Happy New Year <3
    I dont live in darkness, darkness lives in me.
    Becareful who you trust, the devil was once an angel.
    Depression is living in a body that fights to survive with a mind that tries to die.

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard AngelOfArt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Over the hills..with eyes
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Yup happened after I updated Growtopia, please fix. I’ve never encountered glitches with the new chat system none of the disappearing bars or floating ones.

    This is bothering me so much, also theirs a new button on your keyboard that you have to confirm to chat with ugh.
    I absolutely LOVE horror. Anything scary I like. I’m not obsessed like posters all over my room etc. but I just really enjoy spooky things gives me those good chills. I recommend you watch Lupus Creepus or mike hommels reviews

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer astinotrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Noxus
    Posts
    1,130

    Default New Chat bug on mobile

    the keyboard doesnt wanna change when i press the shift button, so i cant type in colors on phone anymore, i cant type any symbols either since the symbols tab wont show up. this only happened after i updated gt to v3.00
    please fix this !!

    Ign : Netrex
    Level : 77
    Guild leader of : LeagueOfLegends
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeoFire View Post
    Odd how moderators always show up so fast, except when they know they're wrong.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yasuo
    Don't worry, I will...
    Windwall that lux ult

  4. #4
    Guardian Gatello's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    192

    Default

    I have confirmed this with the team, and it is a new functionality for V3.0! The buttons will appear once you've pulled the chat bar all the way down.
    Instagram: @gatello.gt
    Discord: Gatello#3430

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard グローちゃん's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gatello View Post
    I have confirmed this with the team, and it is a new functionality for V3.0! The buttons will appear once you've pulled the chat bar all the way down.
    But Gatello, even if we dont pull the chat bar all the way down, it still random appears to be like that. I'm using IOS. Please tell the team to investigate. it is bothering us so much.
    I dont live in darkness, darkness lives in me.
    Becareful who you trust, the devil was once an angel.
    Depression is living in a body that fights to survive with a mind that tries to die.

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    Well doesn't work like should be. If i move chat open and close, i can't always see tabs at all so if i get pm spam and i need get in pm tab fast and make /rgo it will be way too late when i finally see pm tab. When i rec, i need keep chat closed so it is much closed and if tabs wont show when i open chat, then this is bs. So... Pls fix it. Make it so every time when i open chat, i see tabs 100% sure
    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT
    How we could fix famable economy: OPEN LINK HERE


  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer QueenChloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Off
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    It's just annoying when i rec and need see chat with as little moves as possible so it wouldn't affect on my video. It's bad if screen goes up and down while rec.
    Old chat actually worked better while rec than this.

    Level: 125
    Main: QUEENCHLOEGT
    My first farm:CHLOESCASTLE
    Guild home: QUEENSGUILD
    Instagram: QueenChloeGT
    How we could fix famable economy: OPEN LINK HERE


  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer Clarken (ciarken)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QueenChloe View Post
    It's just annoying when i rec and need see chat with as little moves as possible so it wouldn't affect on my video. It's bad if screen goes up and down while rec.
    Old chat actually worked better while rec than this.

    It opens the tabs when you scroll up slowly, and doesnt when you go quick.

    Right now its annoying me but i'm withholding my grievances because i suspect i will get used to it and it will be just fine lol
    IGN: Clarken
    Since July 2, 2014

  9. #9
    Squire
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    a place called earth
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Me too, I cant make door link rip... Fix it fast pls

    No one can't bc or msg. Rip Android user
    Me noob

  10. #10
    Lesser Wizard グローちゃん's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CursedLobo View Post
    Same thing happened to me. Pretty sure this affects all android devices, not sure about apple devices.
    Nah, it doesnt affect us apple users but, what about pressing that ‘123’ button? Doesnt it show up numbers as well as the symbols?
    I dont live in darkness, darkness lives in me.
    Becareful who you trust, the devil was once an angel.
    Depression is living in a body that fights to survive with a mind that tries to die.

  11. #11
    Lesser Wizard AngelOfArt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Over the hills..with eyes
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Is this for pc players too? If not I believe they want us to tap the bar and not pull it down
    I absolutely LOVE horror. Anything scary I like. I’m not obsessed like posters all over my room etc. but I just really enjoy spooky things gives me those good chills. I recommend you watch Lupus Creepus or mike hommels reviews

  12. #12
    Lesser Wizard グローちゃん's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AngelOfArt View Post
    Is this for pc players too? If not I believe they want us to tap the bar and not pull it down
    I dont know, but still, i pull the bar up/down to adjust on my surroundings and adjusting to only tap it is just annoying.
    I dont live in darkness, darkness lives in me.
    Becareful who you trust, the devil was once an angel.
    Depression is living in a body that fights to survive with a mind that tries to die.

  13. #13
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    246

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by グローちゃん View Post
    Nah, it doesnt affect us apple users but, what about pressing that ‘123’ button? Doesnt it show up numbers as well as the symbols?
    my problem is with that 123 button. I cant do any commands now
    ign: DylanRider

    some random stuff at VLRA!

  14. #14
    Lesser Wizard グローちゃん's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Squishie View Post
    my problem is with that 123 button. I cant do any commands now
    What happens if you tap it? Doesnt it show the symbols together with the numbers?
    I dont live in darkness, darkness lives in me.
    Becareful who you trust, the devil was once an angel.
    Depression is living in a body that fights to survive with a mind that tries to die.

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    3,289

    Default

    Same!! Please fix this ASAP. I'm android (Oneplus 6t).

  16. #16
    Squire
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    a place called earth
    Posts
    19

    Default

    U cant use keyboard app, i change to my phone keyboard work fine now.
    Me noob

  17. #17

    Default Bug

    İ have bug i cant write / on growtopia

    Watch for info

    https://youtu.be/ff-jTmjtCjs

  18. #18

    Default / bug

    İ have bug i can write / on growtopia

    Watch for info i recorded :

    https://youtu.be/ff-jTmjtCjs

  19. #19
    Knight Geomi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by astinotrix View Post
    the keyboard doesnt wanna change when i press the shift button, so i cant type in colors on phone anymore, i cant type any symbols either since the symbols tab wont show up. this only happened after i updated gt to v3.00
    please fix this !!

    I have this exact problem. When I try to click the "123" button it doesn't work, it instantly switches back. I can't use any commands since the "/" symbol (and all the other symbols as well) are out of my reach after the new v. 3.0 update. I am using Huawei p20 pro and no, I am not using any 'keyboard app' just the regular keyboard.
    IGN: Geomi
    World: GEOMI

  20. #20
    Master Sorcerer GabrielbjbGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Kalimantan selatan
    Posts
    525

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by konarda View Post
    İ have bug i can write / on growtopia

    Watch for info i recorded :

    https://youtu.be/ff-jTmjtCjs
    Have you tried using another keyboard application. like Gboard
    Sorry Bad english

    Update :

    Soooo Smaaaaaaal

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •