Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [BUG] Mobile phone game resolution

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer MrAugu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Behind You
    Posts
    553

    Default [BUG] Mobile phone game resolution

    I got a samsung a70 phone and gt app doesnt seem to really like the width:

    Name:  Screenshot_2020-01-01_112519.png
Views: 47
Size:  664.3 KB

    (This photo was chosen to accentuate the casinos in random worlds problem.)
    GrowCord - Discord Bot
    The only growtopia discord bot that post DQs, tweets and more into your discord server.
    ==
    Discord: MrAugu#7917
    ==
    Full-stack developer.
    ==
    https://growcord.xyz
    *Daily Quests, WOTD, Last Two Tweets, Daily News

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer Fredbear489's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Inside a World Lock
    Posts
    910

    Default

    It doesn't look that ba- *flips phone around*

    Oh now I see the problem
    IGN: ProbablySeth
    Growtopian National Anthem:

    And now a quote from yours truly...

    My 8th grade teacher

    You're thinking outside the box. But what you didn't know, Is that there is no box.

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer MrAugu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Behind You
    Posts
    553

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fredbear489 View Post
    It doesn't look that ba- *flips phone around*

    Oh now I see the problem
    Stubborn images.
    GrowCord - Discord Bot
    The only growtopia discord bot that post DQs, tweets and more into your discord server.
    ==
    Discord: MrAugu#7917
    ==
    Full-stack developer.
    ==
    https://growcord.xyz
    *Daily Quests, WOTD, Last Two Tweets, Daily News

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard WoodBlocks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    326

    Default

    Also does this on my phone, but a quick fix is to turn on full screen mode for growtopia in your phone settings

    I'm using a XiaoMi RedMi Note 7
    Basic Information:
    GrowID: WoodBlocks
    Instagram: @woodblocked
    World: WOODBLOCKS

    CHECK IT OUT:

    https://www.growtopiagame.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=226719&d=1572806620

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer CursedLobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Singapore. GMT 8:00+
    Posts
    2,516

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAugu View Post
    I got a samsung a70 phone and gt app doesnt seem to really like the width:

    Name:  Screenshot_2020-01-01_112519.png
Views: 47
Size:  664.3 KB

    (This photo was chosen to accentuate the casinos in random worlds problem.)
    For some devices, including my own (Huawei Mate 20 Pro), full screen mode isn't optimised for us and therefore is not supported, hence this cropped view. There isn't a fix for this, unfortunately. You'll have to wait for an update for this.
    IGN: shETHx

    Quote Originally Posted by Unknown View Post
    We're all in the same game, just different levels. Dealing with the same hell, just different devils.




    omg prolly

  6. #6
    Master Sorcerer MrAugu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Behind You
    Posts
    553

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CursedLobo View Post
    For some devices, including my own (Huawei Mate 20 Pro), full screen mode isn't optimised for us and therefore is not supported, hence this cropped view. There isn't a fix for this, unfortunately. You'll have to wait for an update for this.
    There is a *fix* for everything that isn't right, for instance making game starting in full screen by default would be the fix.
    Nice quote in the siggy by the way.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by WoodBlocks View Post
    Also does this on my phone, but a quick fix is to turn on full screen mode for growtopia in your phone settings

    I'm using a XiaoMi RedMi Note 7
    I was able to turn app to full screen:

    1. > Settings
    2. > Display
    3. > Full screen apps
    4. > Growtopia
    5. > Select 'Full Screen' and ignore the warnings
    GrowCord - Discord Bot
    The only growtopia discord bot that post DQs, tweets and more into your discord server.
    ==
    Discord: MrAugu#7917
    ==
    Full-stack developer.
    ==
    https://growcord.xyz
    *Daily Quests, WOTD, Last Two Tweets, Daily News

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer CursedLobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Singapore. GMT 8:00+
    Posts
    2,516

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAugu View Post
    There is a *fix* for everything that isn't right, for instance making game starting in full screen by default would be the fix.
    Nice quote in the siggy by the way.

    - - - Updated - - -



    I was able to turn app to full screen:

    1. > Settings
    2. > Display
    3. > Full screen apps
    4. > Growtopia
    5. > Select 'Full Screen' and ignore the warnings
    I did the same steps you suggested already and it did not work, hence my statement, lol.
    IGN: shETHx

    Quote Originally Posted by Unknown View Post
    We're all in the same game, just different levels. Dealing with the same hell, just different devils.




    omg prolly

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •