Thread: Reasons why you SHOULDN'T use the Digi-vends

Default Reasons why you SHOULDN'T use the Digi-vends

January 2, 2020.

Introduction of the Digi-vend and Self Checkout.

If you are just trying to sell your goods, just use normal vends.

The reasons? They are....

1) they make it quicker for BUYERS. Digi-vends do not make the process much easier to the SELLERS. They just make it faster to sell to the buyers. Not only does this not give any benefit to you, but it actually makes you LOSE potential profit. Think about it. If the buyer is in your world for a short amount of time, you get less fossils. In addition, less people may be inclined to enter that world(the random world selection always orders the random worlds based on how many players are in the world).

2) You will most likely sell less. Now....I'm not a professional, but the Self Checkout block just jumbles all the items together. This makes it easier to see the item being sold, but not it's price. This makes it so the buyers only look for the items they "want"/are currently looking for. But this means buyers won't focus on other deals as much, like if there was a sale on Science Stations for 200/1 wl. Even IF that was true, and normally, anyone would buy it, in the Self Checkout screen, its a lot less noticable unless you are looking for Science Stations. With normal vends, it shows one deal at a time, not crowding the brain with all that information the Self Checkout gives. This makes good deals easier to do. Oh, also don't just say to not use the Self Checkout, cause then the Digi-vends just function as vends which would make using Digi-vends pointless.

3) They are more expensive. 4000 gems more expensive. Replacing your whole world with these will definitely kill your wallet unless your name is Jamew7.