Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cant chat on android

  1. #1
    Master Sorcerer DeLixx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,949

    Default Cant chat on android

    Before this update when I opened chat for the first time I'd have to close and reopen it (growtpia only), so the little custom textbox would appear and unfreeze my keyboard.

    Now my keyboard just straight up stays frozen.
    I can tap through it to move, but I can't type or make it go away.

  2. #2
    Administrator Kairos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Posts
    786

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeLixx View Post
    Before this update when I opened chat for the first time I'd have to close and reopen it (growtpia only), so the little custom textbox would appear and unfreeze my keyboard.

    Now my keyboard just straight up stays frozen.
    I can tap through it to move, but I can't type or make it go away.
    Hey, Delixx, can you provide your device details, please?
    "Instead of seeing what they want you to see, you got to open your brain to the possibilities." - King Bumi.

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer DeLixx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,949

    Default

    I am playing on a Cubot Quest, Android 9.0.
    Edit:
    It only happens when I use the custom keyboard "Simple Keyboard".
    I tried googles "GPad" and it worked fine.
    This might concern other custom keyboards as well

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard Coldshots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Same problem here. I didn't use any custom keyboards. I've been using my normal keyboard since I started using my phone. Now, I can't chat to people cuz the keyboard won't input my letters to the growtopia chat. I'm currently farming but I still can't talk with people that are coming to my world.
    I have been playing this game since 2016!

    I'm the guy who often misspelled growtopia to "groetopia"

  5. #5
    Former Team Member Ayame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    206

    Default

    Hi guys,

    Thanks for reporting the issue, please make sure to forward it to the Support Team with as many details about it as possible, so it can be investigated. Thank you!

  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard FTDkentut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    What are you looking at?
    Posts
    165

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeLixx View Post
    Before this update when I opened chat for the first time I'd have to close and reopen it (growtpia only), so the little custom textbox would appear and unfreeze my keyboard.

    Now my keyboard just straight up stays frozen.
    I can tap through it to move, but I can't type or make it go away.
    Agree, many player use that white box chat for spamming.
    IGN: FTDaily
    IG: Sprayquaza
    Discord: Sprayquaza#0623




  7. #7
    Lesser Wizard ColderMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    229

    Default

    Not to mention it sometimes bugs for Modal Inputs and does not write anything.
    Technology is amazing!


    Don't forget to check out this awesome website!

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer BuffaloBom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    humama hihih
    Posts
    1,332

    Default

    me too. it's so difficult to enter the destination for doors
    discord tag: BuffaloBom#6062
    my discord server
    add me on roblox


    humama hihih

  9. #9
    Administrator UBIDEV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    263

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BuffaloBom View Post
    me too. it's so difficult to enter the destination for doors
    Looking into fixing this with next client update.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •