Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My account disconect every 10 min

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard ITSMEAGAIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    CSI NY
    Posts
    443

    Default My account disconect every 10 min

    It just happen when there is 50-60k people so i think it's a glitch, please fix this, i cant play normally

  2. #2
    Lesser Wizard highgear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    262

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ITSMEAGAIN View Post
    It just happen when there is 50-60k people so i think it's a glitch, please fix this, i cant play normally
    I'm pretty sure its not a glitch.

    just some network outage or something.

    You just said it yourself... it happened when there is 50-60k people.

    Edit:in other words... you just basically ask for a better server,that's it.
    Job : Super Lazy Profiter,WOTD builder
    Goals :
    WOTD wins 1/10
    good BUY+ worlds : 1/10
    great BUY+ worlds : 0/10
    SUQIMAN is now free for copy (enjoy)


  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer MrAugu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    591

    Default

    Get a better internet connection, its true that the sub-servers are a little laggy at peak but overall connection is good.
    GrowCord - Discord Bot
    The only growtopia discord bot that post DQs, tweets and more into your discord server.
    ==
    Discord: MrAugu#7917
    ==
    Full-stack developer.
    ==
    *Daily Quests, WOTD, Last Two Tweets, Daily News

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard Capers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ITSMEAGAIN View Post
    It just happen when there is 50-60k people so i think it's a glitch, please fix this, i cant play normally
    Get a better internet also.....

    Its better than the server error that happened last year.... It was crazy!! All people dc in approximately 10 seconds!! And there was only 40k people online

    Good days.. I remember it me and my friend are taking turns on who will dc.. I will dc, then after 5 seconds she will dc, then me again...
    <html>
    <body>
    <font size=10 color=blue>
    IGN: Cwicks
    IT EXPERT~~Well, not really. But i can solve most of your technical problems
    Discord: Cwicks#1355
    My channel:

    </font>
    </body>
    </html>

  5. #5
    Master Sorcerer LancePlayZXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    638

    Default

    If you are on Windows 10, then possibly it really is a glitch because me and my friends experience the same thing too, with the Windows 10 Client of Growtopia. It came to a point where I was too paranoid that someone's hacking me that's why I tried asking my friends about the issue and as I stated, they too have the problem.
    Watch one of my videos!:

    [/CENTER]

  6. #6
    Lesser Wizard JonnyPlaysGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    348

    Default

    Aye, Lance!

    For me, I have absolutely no issue playing on Windows 10 on my brother's desktop as well as my garbage laptop. I run with 40 megabits wifi (considered good) so it is 100% a wifi issue. If that's not the case, then you might have out dated drivers on your laptop or perhaps malware. Check your PC with some tools like Advanced System Care/Ccleaner or MalwareBytes to get rid of any malware you might have.
    Good day kind sir,

    I'd like to plug my channel before you scroll away
    http://www.youtube.com/c/JonnyPlaysGT

    Thank you, and you may scroll on.

  7. #7
    Lesser Wizard Capers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    148

    Default

    CLARIFYING THE SOLUTION..

    IT IS NOT A BUG. IT IS YOUR INTERNET CONNECTION

    SOLUTIONS:
    -UPDATE YOUR DRIVERS, IM SUGGESTING USING DRIVER BOOSTER(IT IS THE BEST ONE)
    -UPDATE TO WINDOWS 10(WELP MICROSOFT SAID THAT THEY AINT GOING TO RELEASE MORE UPDATES ON WINDOWS7)
    -UPDATE WINDOWS
    -HAVE A CLEAN/GENUINE INSTALLATION OF WINDOWS
    -HAVE AN ANTIVIRUS SOFTWARE, SUGGESTING MALWARE BYTES
    -UPGRADE YOUR NETWORK CARD

    FOR MORE INFO
    <html>
    <body>
    <font size=10 color=blue>
    IGN: Cwicks
    IT EXPERT~~Well, not really. But i can solve most of your technical problems
    Discord: Cwicks#1355
    My channel:

    </font>
    </body>
    </html>

  8. #8
    Master Sorcerer Law_Growtopia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Land of Wano
    Posts
    1,425

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Capers View Post
    CLARIFYING THE SOLUTION..

    IT IS NOT A BUG. IT IS YOUR INTERNET CONNECTION

    SOLUTIONS:
    -UPDATE YOUR DRIVERS, IM SUGGESTING USING DRIVER BOOSTER(IT IS THE BEST ONE)
    -UPDATE TO WINDOWS 10(WELP MICROSOFT SAID THAT THEY AINT GOING TO RELEASE MORE UPDATES ON WINDOWS7)
    -UPDATE WINDOWS
    -HAVE A CLEAN/GENUINE INSTALLATION OF WINDOWS
    -HAVE AN ANTIVIRUS SOFTWARE, SUGGESTING MALWARE BYTES
    -UPGRADE YOUR NETWORK CARD

    FOR MORE INFO
    man what is this minimod

    I'm pretty sure anyone who has a laptop knows how to do the above...
    IGN: Law



    My youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCE2...IxQZYVWvHZeH_Q

    "Why be stressed when you have the choice not to"

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •